We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local place nothing special ”
Review of Zur Wendelgard

Zur Wendelgard
Ranked #51 of 314 Restaurants in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We had hoped for a better experience at this local restaurant.
We stopped in a couple days earlier to make a reservation and we were greeted nicely.
When we arrived for dinner the restaurant was very busy. We were seated at a two top. The same person that took our reservation waited on us and took a drink order, drinks came quickly.
We ordered our dinner -waiter just matter of fact. No friendly feeling
Food is nothing special, we finished up and
decided to ask for the bill. We let the waiter know we would be paying with a credit card so he could bring the machine.
First card, he said no doesn’t work, second card same, third card same!! Odd, we had just used two cards at a local clothing store and grocery store. I mentioned that. He just shrugged!
We paid cash and left, but our overall feeling was they didn’t want us to pay with credit card.
It left a bad feeling all around.
I wouldn’t recommend this restaurant, there are much nicer/ friendly/ better food restaurants to choose from!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank RoT953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

This a hybrid Italian German Alsatian restaurant serving to many tastes.
The good thing is that it serves to many tastes, but the doenside is that there is little focus.
Well, having said that, we both found something that pleased us. And it was well prepared. Nothing spectacular, but depentable and tasty.
The service polite, the decor was OK. And we were pleased with our choice.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 52juhanip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Friendly service however nothing special. But the good was okay for the price. You could say that it might be a bit overpriced as it is a average place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Turist46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We had been a group of 8 people and choose mostly traditional lokal food like Wiener Schnitzel, Holzfällersteak, Jäherschnitzel, Schwäbischer Schlemmerteller, and Rösti. Everybody agreed it was very delicious for a good price! Thx!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank florianw205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We had walked through Konstanz around Münster to the University and back. Thirsty, we stopped to absorb the surroundings of the old town. Wendelgrad seemed very inviting. Four of us had drinks to cool down sitting outside in the shade.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mypace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zur Wendelgard also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Zur Wendelgard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing