We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed European food local style”
Review of Zur Wendelgard

Zur Wendelgard
Ranked #50 of 313 Restaurants in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

This a hybrid Italian German Alsatian restaurant serving to many tastes.
The good thing is that it serves to many tastes, but the doenside is that there is little focus.
Well, having said that, we both found something that pleased us. And it was well prepared. Nothing spectacular, but depentable and tasty.
The service polite, the decor was OK. And we were pleased with our choice.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 52juhanip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 77 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Friendly service however nothing special. But the good was okay for the price. You could say that it might be a bit overpriced as it is a average place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Turist46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We had been a group of 8 people and choose mostly traditional lokal food like Wiener Schnitzel, Holzfällersteak, Jäherschnitzel, Schwäbischer Schlemmerteller, and Rösti. Everybody agreed it was very delicious for a good price! Thx!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank florianw205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We had walked through Konstanz around Münster to the University and back. Thirsty, we stopped to absorb the surroundings of the old town. Wendelgrad seemed very inviting. Four of us had drinks to cool down sitting outside in the shade.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mypace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The waiter recommended the pork steak with Spagel, onions, sautee potatoes and gravy. Very tasty and plenty of it. Service was fine, waiter was very nice and helped me with the menu (my German is not good!) and the food was great. Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zur Wendelgard also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Zur Wendelgard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing