We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food nice people ”
Review of Restaurant Defne

Restaurant Defne
Ranked #16 of 313 Restaurants in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

I eat there almost every week. The food is good and enough and cheap and the owner and staff are very nice. I like the vegetarian Musaka and some of my friends love the turkey stripes in cream sauce with potato chips.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank JulesAuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 143 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2016

Plain, cozy, crowded place (very nice/comfortable on a cold day) with very friendly manager. typical Turkish dishes that are well prepared. We really like the roasted vegetable appetizer plate (Karısık Kızartması) with zucchini, eggplant and carrots plus a yogurt based dip, as I recall last time. with some pita. Then I had a Sac, which is sort of a sauteed mix of meat and vegetables, mine was chicken, other styles available, done up in a cream sauce. I think it is very good, but quite rich, so I ended up taking part home. My wife likes the Borek with vegetables (spinach, tomato sauce etc.--Ispanaklı Börek), but last time had the Güvec which is more of a tomato based sauce on lamb and vegetables. It is one of our favorites in Konstanz, like many of these places it also has pizza and pasta and some German style meals to serve everyone.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tak309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Family went to Defne for dinner. We got a nice large table in the back. Our server spoke very good English and helped us interpret the menu since they do not have an English version. We know some of the Turkish foods, so we made it work and we were very happy with our selections. They have a prety broad selection of foods. The food was very good, prices very reasonable. Their wine list is not real long, but does feature some Turkish wines, which can be quite good. Wine prices were very reasonable. The staff was wonderful with the children. Would happily go again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

We were wandering in Konstanz and felt somewhat peckish.
So we popped in for a snack, but had no reservation.
The restaurant was full but they managed to seat us.
The kitchen was fast, and the food quality was really good.
And the bill: a pizza, a macaroni dish, two large beers and two ouzos: 20 euros!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ilmok2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2015

The restaurant has a slightly canteen feel so not for fine dining but was comfy and there is a view of the kitchen. Staff are friendly and efficient. The portions are really large so don't over order as we did. The various starters were OK but we have had better. The mixed grill Defne was excellent but huge. The salad was fresh and we asked for no chips so got delicious potatoes instead. The lamb was tender and again a huge portion. Wine was drinkable and good value. Would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Defne also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Restaurant Defne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing