We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad”

Restaurant Hafenhalle
Ranked #25 of 310 Restaurants in Konstanz
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

as it was a sunny sunday, we tried the terrace of this cafe-restaurant-bierhalle with partial view of the lake

the service was bad. the food was below average (bad spargels with a good sauce a good but minimum portion of fish). the price was not cheap

no reason to return

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank atontao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 280 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2019

I gave this place two chances now but the food is really bad. My salad was so salty, I couldn't eat it. Same for my friends. The other dish had been warmed up and was only luke warm, not hot. Stick t the drinks whilee njoying the view but don't bother eating. they really should sort this out. Expensive prices for food you don't even want to finish.....

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Björn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We had a very tasty swabian authentic dinner here after spending all day on the lake ferries. The service was very friendly and the prices were reasonable given the location.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michelejeannine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We were at this place for lunch, at the restaurant terrace.
My wife had a salad and I had Wiener sausages with lentils and Spätzle.
Staff was friendly and efficient.
The view towards the marina and people walking is very Nice
The Prices are affordable.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank ralbrunn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We stopped here for a lovely lunch. Food very good, and the raised terrace allows you to watch the world go by. Friendly service as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Hafenhalle also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Restaurant Hafenhalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing