We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”

Restaurant Hafenhalle
Ranked #25 of 310 Restaurants in Konstanz
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We stopped here for a lovely lunch. Food very good, and the raised terrace allows you to watch the world go by. Friendly service as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 280 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Ate here one evening when staying in Konstanz as is a pleasant harbour side location, and probably the best of the three café’s there. Ate in the Tiergarden as opposed to the lover biergarten. Food was of a good standard and portions more than ample. However the waiter seemed to have ideas about how much he should be tipped, so ignored his advice and didn’t leave one.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mtrower109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Enjoyed the best asparagus soup ever! Nice location along the lake promenade. Very attentive wait staff.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank island_hopper3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

We have never thought that this restaurant is any worth to visit, until one day when my husband got a dinner invitation there. He came home happy and was thrilled about the venison meat he had eaten there (available only from November to December) and so we decided we must give it a try one day. Truthfully enough, to our expectation, our dinner was fantastic. We both had beef steak and it was to die for; the best beef steak we've ever eaten in Konstanz so far, very good quality of meat and cooked all the way to perfection. My husband had the Carpaccio and it was also so darn delicious (I mean, just look at the pic I posted!).
We will surely make this restaurant our new favourite in town and we'll visit it again soon.
FYI: they do serve really good rustic German food too (and famous for this)

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank lisakoswara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

A typical German Biergarten. Food in take away zone is good and typical for a Biergarten. Restaurant itself is much better. So if you dont mind spending a little more seat yourself in Testaurant instead of Biergarten.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Nebulous911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Hafenhalle also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Restaurant Hafenhalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing