We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Traben-Trarbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A warm welcome despite arriving later than planned. The room was very nice although the bathroom was very cramped, but this isn't a chain of identical Accor hotels. We had perfect wifi connection but we were at the office end of the first floor.
Breakfast and dinner were both extremely good quality and value. Drinks on the terrace were very reasonably priced. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - even to arranging an appointment with the vet for our dog to get his passport stamped.
The hotel and the whole area seemed to be geared toward everybody having a pleasant stay. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: You need to be on the side overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charras-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice, big room, bathroom a bit on the small side. Staff very nice, providing us with an upgrade to a room with a view of the Mosel, free of charge. Free parking for our car. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic with lovely local products. The hotel had a beautiful terrace with a view of the Mosel: we spent our evenings there, drinking the local wine. Bike rental shop close to the hotel (next to the bridge). I would recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawyergirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Nicely positioned near the Mosel river. A small hotel, with terraces for drinks and meals. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was fine on the terrace. Bedrooms and bathrooms were cleanm pleasant and functional. Free parking alongside. Dinner was good, as was breakfast, but they were slow in filling up the buffet.

Room Tip: Obviously, it's always nice to have a front room, overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greens222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Simple, but nice, clean rooms with a sitting area. The staff is friendly, helpfull and very serviceminded. It's easy and free to park. We tried the restaurant for dinner in the evening, tasty food that's not to expensive. The breakfast was also excellent. They do offer wifi here, but only in the reception area and it's not very stabile.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt Zimmer mit Moselblick, die ruhigeren Zimmer liegen zum Hinterhof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Entdecke_unsereWelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Håkan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
Thank Pe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traben-Trarbach
0.2 mi away
Moselschloesschen
Moselschloesschen
#2 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevu...
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trabener Hof
Trabener Hof
#3 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Moseltor
Hotel Moseltor
#4 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
103 reviews
2 mi away
Landhotel-Restaurant Wolfshof
Landhotel-Restaurant Wolfshof
#10 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
11 reviews
3.3 mi away
Burgblick Hotel
Burgblick Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach

Address: Enkircher Str. 1-3, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Traben-Trarbach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Traben-Trarbach
Price Range: $113 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing