We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
303
104
22
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
303
104
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau main building the river spa area course dinner small balcony junior suite wellness centre beautiful hotel relaxing stay jugend style mosel area riesling wine could have been better great room classic hotel gladly stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 435 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This is a classic hotel in Traben Trarbach with fine view over the Mosel and designed in real Jugend Style. Member of the Romantic Hotels. Rooms in the main building with balcony and view over the river are fine but tiny.
The restaurant was overcrowded and the menu as well as a la carte were not what we expected, probably the kitchen could not manage the number of people.
If you accept that with so many tourists your expectations must be adapted it is still a fine place to stay for a stopover. When you stay in Traben Trarbach it is probably one of the better choices.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ursula2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Ursula,

thank you very much for your evaluation of our services. It is possible, that during certain times the Restaurant gets quiet busy.
Especially during main season. Thank you very much for staying at the Bellevue. Looking forward to have you back one day.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel with group of friends. The rooms were spacious and clean. Comfortable bed and quiet surroundings guaranteed good sleep. The spa area with many different saunas was excellent and we also really enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was very good and our waitress D.H. was great - she was friendly and really did everything so that we would enjoy the breakfast. The breakfast totally have a good start for the day.
Unfortunately you cannot tell same about the service at the reception. The staff were rude and really didn’t make guests to feel welcome. We were even accused for using services which we hadn’t used. Nobody bothered to apologize afterwards.
You can also rent bikes at the hotel. Biking is a nice way to explore the villages nearby. The citybikes were ok, but nothing special - not really comfortable for longer distances. They only had few mountain bikes.
The hotel offers nice surroundings for a relaxing holiday, but the unfriendly service at the reception left a bit lame feeling for our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jaana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Jaana,

we have now three negative comments form your group and this really hurts us a lot, as the readers will not recognize, that all three comments are coming from your group. The only fact, which you didn't want to accept, is that the rent for ebikes is higher than the rate for city-bikes. However we cancelled the difference and did not exist to charge you. I run this hotel for 26 years and I had never a single comment, that our staff is rude or careless. We really care for our guests 24 hours a day and work very hard to fulfill every possible wish.

Kindest regards,

Matthias Ganter
Managing Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel with a group of friends (10 women) for four nights. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, breakfast generous ( the waitress D.H. was courteous and friendly) and recently renovated spa area quite luxurious. However, the service at the front desk and at the bike garage was inconsiderate and often rude. For example, we were falsely accused of not paying for certain services and never got an apology (just to mention one of the many uncomfortable moments at the hotel).
Overall, the hotel did not make their customers feel welcome and that spoiled the experience for us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank kaisa525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Kaisa,

thank you very much for your evaluation of our hotel and it's services. We are sincerely shocked about your harsh resumé as we always get outstanding remarks about the sincere friendlyness of our staff. We all do work very hard to make our guests happy.
We are very sorry, that we didn't meet your expectations.

Kindest regards,

Matthias Ganter
Managing Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Great room with soft beds. Personal and warm hkspitamtiy with an upfrade to a suite because of our birthdays celebrations. Upon arrival, a beautiful bottle of Sekt was awaiting us. Dinner at restaurant was good, very friendly staff, both at breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Autorobbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

This Hotel has a nice "jugendstil" appearance: in fact it was built in 1902.
The main problem is that 3/4 of the rooms are not located in this building but dislocated in different buildings dispersed throughout the village, up to 500 m (yes, half kilometer) from the entrance; these additional building of course have nothing to do with "jugendstil".

The hotel web site does not specify this "little detail", so beware.

Our apartment was on the main road, quite noisy and with a blind bathroom of less than 4 square meters.

Definitely not worth the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Carlo,

thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry, that we could not completely meet your expectations.
We always explain to our guest exactly the location of the accommodation in our confirmation, so our guests know beforehand, where they will be staying. Out hotel has 68 rooms, suites and apartements. Every single room can be found in the internet with a 360 degree panoroma. There is also a map showing the connected buildings. In case you would consider visiting us again, we highly recommend to book directly with our front desk. So you will be 100% sure, you will get the room you really want.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews