We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Art Nouveau hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Traben-Trarbach
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Beautiful Art Nouveau hotel”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Standards are high in this lovely Art Nouveau hotel. My room and bathroom could not have been nicer. I had dinner on one evening in the spacious Clauss Feist restaurant. Several themed menus such as fish and Mediterranean are available and you decide how many courses you want. I chose the fish menu, and soup, scallops and dessert were all delicious. Service was very formal. The bar is French-themed, but both my attempts to have a drink in it were thwarted by absence of any staff to provide one. (The cheap and cheerful Weinstube Aacher Hof just across the lane might not be so arty but speedily provided me with a beer!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    83
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
35
163
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was the third time I stayed at the Hotel on my annual walk along the Mosel. It was still very good and ideal for me after five days of walking to have a little bit of luxury and pampering. The leisure facilities are very good and the massage helped restore my muscles.

The Bar area is fine, but as an English person I found it strange that smoking was permitted in the Bar!

The breakfast could not have been better and overall the Hotel whilst not cheap is good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to avoid any late night noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCommanderLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with my mother, and for the most part, were very happy with the accomodation. My mothers room, on the 2nd floor in the main building was charming, bright, and like the rest of the hotel, spotless. Our room, #120, however, was less so. We had a junior suite, located in an addition to the main building. It was the only room situated to the entrance to the swimming pool/sauna area, which gave off a peculiar, almost fishy smell. This odour was only evident in the hallway, however, so the room, in that respect was fine. I'm not sure, but I think this room was also above a work area or kitchen, because late in the evening, and in the very early morning hours (1 - 3 a.m.), there was all sorts of racket as well as chatter from the street below. The room itself had two single beds, side by side, and were too short for our stature (I'm 175 cm long), and the huge pillows made the bed shorter yet. The room could have benefited from some styling and a kettle/coffee pot. This was not so important, as we spent most of our time exploring the region, but it struck me as odd that a hotel with an obvious art nouveau styling, wouldn't have put more emphasis on the room decor. But that aside, the shower was great, the room was roomy, and well appointed. (also much appreciated, there were robes and slippers in-room)
We also pre-booked the 3 course dinner, at 30 euro's each. The dinner is a good idea if you arrive late and can't be bothered to search for an alternative, but there is a wealth of restaurants in the area, so you'll never have a problem finding a place to eat. As with everything in this hotel, the service was excellent, the dinner was good, and the dining area (of which there are several), was charming and cozy.
I gave this hotel a 4 rating, irregardless of our problems with the room, because all other aspects of our stay here, were wonderful. And Traben-Trarbach is the perfect place to stay to explore other regions of the Mosel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spent several days at the Hotel Bellvue. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to a non German speaker. Nice room with comfortable beds. Great breakfast selection. I had no luck accessing the wifi in my room but it worked just fine in the main building. If you have a day I would recommend renting a bike and taking the bike trail to Bernkastle(sp?). It about 25km of a very flat and scenic trail. Easily bike in 2 or three hours depending on how much of the small villages you explore on the way down. Then take one of the river boats back to the hotel for about 13 euros. Btw not a knock on the hotel but I would rent the bike from the bike shop just over the bridge from the hotel. The quality was much better than the one I rented from the hotel. Ask for a side bag and lock they include them for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guinnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutte, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Luckily, I paid a visit to the bar, lovely. We enjoyed the night there. Nice East German barkeeper on duty. Go for it. The whole interior of the hotel is worth a visit. The hotel is well situated, Traben is one of the best places from which is to explore the whole Mosel area. The hotel is a splendid place to get the atmosphere of a gone by time. Not overcrowded, quite and cosy.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed for one night and got a huge room with sparkling green color on the walls. The wall color aside, the room was very nice even though we didnt have a view of the river and the town. The hotel is located right on the river bank and has a really good restaurant (we ate for 3 hours) with a lovely view of the small town.
The breakfast was amazing not just by German standards but also international. The hotelbar is also well worth a vist. A small bar were you get a feeling there is a lot of history in the walls.

We will definitely stay here the next time around.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are pretty nice but ask for a room with view of the river and the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axelfjord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent two nights in this delightful hotel on the river Moselle and thoroughly enjoyed it. Of the three hotels we have stayed in this summer, the Bellevue had the best room and the best breakfast. The building dates back to the early 20th century and it's design is in the German equivalent to Art Nouveau, which gives it a very special character.

The hotel is on the riverside and accessible from motorways and also, we discovered later, from Frankfurt Hahn airport. Ryanair flies from the uk to Hahn so we may return to this beautiful area by plane rather than car for a holiday in the future.

Most of the hotel's guests were German and we may have been the only English speaking guests but this was not a problem. Most of the staff spoke very good English. However it did mean that the signage and leaflets about the local area did not cater that well for those who don't speak German. Not a great problem and it made us feel like real visitors.

The Moselle really is a beautiful area and we find it hard to understand why there were so few British people there. We will be back in the area and to this hotel!

Room Tip: The hotel is spread across a number if buildings, so check if you want a river view. We paid extra f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traben-Trarbach
0.1 mi away
Moselschloesschen
Moselschloesschen
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
202 reviews
5.2 mi away
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
#1 of 3 in Mulheim an der Mosel
268 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trabener Hof
Trabener Hof
#3 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moseltor
Hotel Moseltor
#4 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach
Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach
#6 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue

Property: Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue
Address: An der Mosel 11, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Traben-Trarbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Traben-Trarbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jugendstil Hotel Traben Trarbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing