We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
18
8
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
8
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We had a great stay at this Boutique Hotel for one night. Our room at the front site of the Hotel had everything you needed for a relaxed stay. Good beds, nicely decorated and enough space. Spaces in the hallway to sit and a nice terras overlooking the hills of Traben Trarbach. An excellent buffet breakfast! We specially complement our host. Very welcoming and hospitable.
Wouter and Zu

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wouterv1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidrunM36, Geschäftsführer at Boutique-Hotel Jungenwald, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Wouter and Zu, thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to get to know you! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for four nights. We have seen our share of hotels all around the world, but we never met host who put in so much enthousiasm and energy in making a guest’s stay as enjoyable as possible.

The hotel is situated just outside a lovely village in an area that has a lot to offer to people who enjoy nature, history, good food & whine and/or relaxing. The room we had wasn’t big, but offered enough space not to unpack and move about. The bathroom was comfortable and our host had a great eye for details that put a smile on our face. Breakfast was a real treat each morning. Quality products were displayed and it was a hard time to choose from all the delicious items.

We firmly recommend a stay in this hotel and suggest to visit it’s website to take a look what deals it provide.

Tobias, we are already looking forward to returning in the future. For now we look back on a great vacation and enjoy talking about it sipping on a wonderfull glass of white wine. Bless you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank StefanAdema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidrun M, Geschäftsführer at Boutique-Hotel Jungenwald, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Stefan, we will keep you in our memories especially well! Thank you for being there! We are looking forward to seeing you again! All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Haus Jungenwald is a charming small hotel on the outskirts of Traben-Trarbach, near the town's large indoor swimming complex. Esther, the owner, is a wonderful woman who speaks English, French, German and Dutch, and is a fantastic cook. We've been to the hotel for dinner, and have seen the rooms, but never stayed there because we don't have a car when we travel and normally stay in an apartment near the train station. Anyway, we've spent a lot of time at Haus Jungenwald and eaten two of the best meals we've ever had there. Esther cooks in the French style, everything is fresh and home-made, and people travel especially for her dinners. We had one of her typical nightly dinners, though she made a special meal for my vegetarian husband, and she also made us a "rice table" dinner one night, and both were fantastic. She also has an excellent wine list featuring local vintners and full bar. The hotel is small, charming, in a quiet natural area, and is perfect if you have a car or are on a biking trip. Esther is an amazing host--so charming, so talented in the kitchen--and makes everyone feel so at home. We visit her every time we are in Traben-Trarbach, and if you stay with her, you will have a wonderful experience!

Room tip: All the rooms have different themes and color schemes. Her website has photos of each.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSpringsDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews