We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercedes-Benz prices?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Sindelfingen
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

When I was there the majority of the guests seemed to be visiting Daimler. Maybe this is a reason why the hotel is not particularly cheap. But the quality is OK too - a comfortable , if smallish room, free W-LAN and carpark.

The rush-hour for breakfast appears to be at about 6:30 - at that time most of the tables were occupied and the empty tables had not yet been cleared. But they got around to it quite quickly and the service was generally good. The breakfast was OK but nothing special.

For a business hotel - bed & breakfast plus internet - it did the job.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 321 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very nice and confortable hotel, very close to the workplace.
The breakfast is rich with so much choice and the staff is nice
The hotel is very close to the workplace, raggiungubile in 5 minutes.
The city center is within walking distance without any difficulty

M. G.

Room Tip: Chise the room not near to the entrancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed in the NH Stuttgart twice and found this hotel reasonable, clean, free parking, and with rich buffet breakfast. Service personnel are friendly and helpful.
Problems are some room hardwares found damaged, paid internet access, noise from the highway running through the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fremder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nothing wrong with the hotel at all, EXCEPT the only meal you can get here is breakfast. I was not happy about that after a 10 hour drive, and I did not spot this on any reviews and I think this is a major down. Shame because all else is good

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 103DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I really liked this hotel until the day the temperature started to increase in Germany and my room - under the roof - starts getting terrible hot.
I spent all night without sleeping and the receptionist told me that the air conditioning was switched off in all the hotel as it was not full summer... not acceptable for a 4 stars hotel.
The room was also quite small,, as I was in business trip it was a single room,,, but in this case a single oven!
Positive: location, in front of a shopping centre and at foot distance from Siendelfingen 'centre',, road with restaurants and pubs
The style of the room was nice, modern with comfortable colours.

Room Tip: Not high floor during summer time as rooms get hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kami07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

As good as always. Very friendly personnel. Free wifi in all rooms and a really delicious breakfast.
Train station close to the hotel with good connection to Stuttgart city center.
All at a fairly reasonable price .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisette7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is a short two minute walk to the small town center where there are numerous bars and restaurants. The small town center is particularly nice in summer with most of the restaurants and cafes having outside seating, giving the place a slight Mediterranean feel.
The check-in was efficient and friendly as was departure on the final day. Breakfast I omitted - so no feedback here.
The spacious room was on the top floor of the hotel, simply furnished but with everything that one needs for a short stay. The pillow, typical of most pillows in this region of Germany – constituted two dimensional only – length and width. In order to get any support either one has to fold it four times or double up with the spare one from the wardrobe.
The room was as clean as any Hotel that I have ever stayed in so clean – so much so that it could have been used as an emergency operating theater. The bathroom was a good size, simply renovated and again spotlessly clean.
In summary, an efficient and clinically clean business hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sindelfingen hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#5 of 20 in Sindelfingen
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
1.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
1.0 mi away
Hotel Berlin
Hotel Berlin
#12 of 20 in Sindelfingen
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen

Address: Riedmuehlestr. 18-20, 71063 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sindelfingen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range: $60 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect location for business or leisure, the NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen hotel is conveniently situated close to the center of a medieval town outside Stuttgart. This comfortable hotel has a shopping mall next door, and nearby attractions include the City Museum and Cloister Lake. For the automobile aficionado, the Mercedes manufacturing plant and Porsche museum are close by. All of our 103 cozy guest rooms feature satellite TVs, Wi-Fi, and a minibar. Several of the rooms have couches, kitchenettes, and lovely views of the local neighborhood. A delicious breakfast buffet is served each day and includes everything from fresh fruit and pastries, to cold cuts and cheeses. An early bird breakfast and made-to-order hot dishes are also available upon request. For light refreshments, guests can head to the hotel bar which offers an extensive wine list and cocktail menu. The NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen has one meeting room accommodating up to 25 people, plus the comfortable lobby area is great for smaller, more relaxed appointments. We can assist in organizing the perfect menu, from coffee and cake to canapes, or we can arrange audio-visual equipment and conference facilities, as well as airport transports. There is also a spa area with a sauna for guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Sindelfingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing