We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Kirkbymoorside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in a mercure hotel in the uk and not been very impressed I was not expecting much but this hotel was great. It was extremely clean, staff were friendly an breakfast was good. Very good in fact. Rooms are small but very practical. Everything that you would expect in there. Good value for money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Letsallhaveadisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    199
    69
    26
    8
See reviews for
139
79
21
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

For a four star hotel, this hotel lacks several things, especially a fitness room and relabel network access.

I am unable to do the work I need to do due to a lack of consistent internet access. The two obsolete computers in the business corner (there is no real business center, just two old machines in the noisily lobby) are both out of order.

I am using my expensive, but reliable roaming data plan to write this review because the hotel's wifi keeps disconnecting and forcing me to login again. Almost as bad as trying to get onto Healthcare.gov in the USA.

There is a swimming pool and sauna, but no exercise room. I walked 10 minutes to the sister hotel to use their fitness room. That room had two treadmills and one stationary bike in a windowless room.

The beds are comfortable and the blanket almost covers the width of the bed. Good thing I am traveling alone or the blanket would be too small to share.

The bar and restaurant was lively, mostly due to a team from Daimler from Alabama. The bar tenders were cheerful and the service was good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 10RatsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjanWilbers, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We will check our internet connection again, to improve the functionality of the internet and our business corner. Thank you as well for your positive comment about our service team. I will share these with our team. Best regards, Mareike Eimert - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here en-route to Austria with our dog.
Room was fine, with a small balcony. Bathroom adequate with toiletries supplied.
Ate in restaurant at night & breakfast in the morning, both were very good, & reasonably priced.
We didn't pay for parking, but believe there is a charge. There are several parking spaces outside of the hotel car park.
We took our dog, there was a nice area to exercise him just to the side of the hotel.
There was a wedding taking place in the building next door which had load music playing until early hours, plus there was a bit of road noise? Because it was warm we needed the window open which meant our sleep was disturb.
No free wi-fi, but nice hotel. Would use again, but would ask for a different room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the opposite end of the convention centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3008mcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjanWilbers, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Mareike Eimert - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed in a number of Mercure and I am surprised by how much they can vary.

The one in Munster was outstanding, Cologne average and this one was in between.

Hotel quality was good, breakfast was great, room decent but spoilt by the lack of a fridge.

Parking was also expensive at 12 Eiros/day, the only hotel during our 14 day road-trip where we had to pay for parking.

Location was good; close to motorways as well as petrol stations and McD etc.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EnigmaticProdigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjanWilbers, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay with uns in the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe as well as the other Mercures. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards - Mareike Eimert - Guest relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We enjoyed one night here at either end of our visit to Germany, and thought that the customer service was outstanding.Two examples of this occurred on our second visit: One male member of the reception staff was having to cope with everything by himself (it being Sunday) but found time to quickly replace a light bulb, and then--- when we were faced by a faulty printer when trying to print flight boarding passes---- suggested we email them to his desk printer so that he could print them out for us himself.
Service in the Weinstube could also not be faulted, though the food was rather bland. Breakfast was quite superb ----- one of the best buffets we have ever seen, and definitely a highlight of our stay here.
Only two negative points to make:
1) A parking fee of 12 euros is excessive and unnecessary in this quiet out-of-town area. We parked free just outside.
2) Whilst we enjoyed the large pool and sauna, we thought the pool could be potentially dangerous for young children, since it dips suddenly to its maximum depth (1.6 metres) with no warning markings.

Room Tip: Though near a busy motorway, noise is negligible with the windows closed. Our second room, 501, was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodwinmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjanWilbers, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you as well for your comment regarding the swimming pool. The marks are on both sides of the pool, but we will discuss, if we can make them more visible for our guest. Best regards Mareike Eimert- Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel was clean enough, but I found the desk personnel to be less then accommodating. Add that to the fact that I had asked that my ice pack be put in the freezer so that I could keep my meds chilled in transit, but instead, they put in the fridge. The hotel manager was supposed to have contacted me on the next business day, but I never got a call or email. Charging 12 euros to park was a ridiculous extra charge, by the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaRandolph_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed for just 1 night en route back from a coach trip. Lovely room, bed linen spotless, air con, nice bathroom with toiletries. Evening meal was very good and the brekkie was great. After 5 days of bread and ham and cheese it was nice to have sausage, bacon and eggs as well as pancakes and waffles with real maple syrup. Of course there was also the usual continental breakfast stuff like the cold meats, breads, fruits, yoghurts etc. I wish we had stayed there longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandraK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjanWilbers, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comments, especially regarding our breakfast. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards Mareike Eimert - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sindelfingen hotels
0.9 mi away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sindelfingen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#5 of 19 in Sindelfingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#6 of 19 in Sindelfingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nordic Hotel Stuttgart-Sindelfingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Property: Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
Address: Schwertstr. 65, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe offers 186 modern rooms. The hotel is ideally located on the A81, near the Sindelfingen Ost exit, within 5 km of major companies. The airport, the new Landesmesse exhibition centre and Stuttgart central railway station are all within easy reach between 11 and 15 km away. Enjoy our cosy wine bar and large breakfast room. Other facilities include seven meeting rooms, the largest hotel pool in Stuttgart and parking for 180 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing