We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Effortlessly professional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Effortlessly professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff couldn't have been better, professional, courteous, friendly & beyond helpful. Clean, spacious rooms, well equipped with extremely comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast, massive choice, freshly cooked and caters for all tastes. Thank you for a lovely welcome to Germany.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Parsnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    146
    105
    30
    21
See reviews for
54
79
31
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

What no one tells you about this hotel is that it is some sort of staging-post for US service personnel, so it caters for them. That's not a criticism, but if you're looking for authentic Stuttgart, this isn't the place. And if you are looking for somewhere smart and modern, you'll have to look elsewhere too. It was built in 1985 and still bears the decor. However, it's going to get one soon, so it will become wonderful in due course. It's well situated, in the suburb of Sindelfingen, and the English-speaking staff are extremely helpful and friendly. It's on a main road but the rooms are very quiet. The air con worked ok, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel offers free wi-fi in the lobby but in the rooms you have to pay extra. The underground car park is around €20 a night, which isn't cheap. The pool and gym are ok but again, in dire need of a refurb.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1958speedster356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L, At Your Service Agent at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your stay in the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen. Only through your comments do we have the possibility to further improve our services and ensure your complete satisfaction.

We really do appreciate your kind words about our staff. I have already forwarded them to
the entire team.

Regarding your comment about our rooms, I am happy to let you know that the renovation is planned for the 4th quarter of this year. I hope to welcome you back soon to our newly renovated rooms!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

In addition to the room charge, they charged 19.80 Euros/day to park, and 12.50 Euros/day for WIFI. More of an aggravation than anything else I guess. You need a ladder to get in and out of the shower. Breakfast was unbelievable though! The attached steak house has pretty good food as well if a bit pricey. I guess I was expecting a bit more from Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karatepunk816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L, At Your Service Agent at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay
at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen.

You can be sure that I have forwarded your comments about the internet and
Steakhouse to our upper management team, to be taken into consideration
for any future changes.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue
to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel is quite old, location is remote, not very friendly

I booked this hotel with my previous excellent experience of Marriott but this one is not worth at all to stay, even hostels in Stuttgart are better than this, I had to cut short my yay and I moved to other hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HerrSuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L, At Your Service Agent at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your stay in the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen. Only through your comments do we have the possibility to further improve our services and ensure your complete satisfaction.

Regarding your comment about our rooms, I am happy to let you know that the renovation is planned for the 4th quarter of this year. I hope to welcome you back soon to our newly renovated rooms!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sindelfingen hotels

iselin, NJ
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was torn between this and the Hilton Garden Inn ... I should've chose the Hilton. This Marriott is in need of an update, now. It looks like it was good back in the early 1990's. The tv was static sound in the background and the bathroom was simply old. We were out all day so it wasn't a big deal, but not worth a stay. No bell man was great for me and my 5 bags. They leave you a cart to do it yourself. No valet parking is fine but the parking underneath for 20 euro is ridiculous. The breakfast up in the lounge is a joke, don't plan on that as being sufficient. We had breakfast in the restaurant on the saturday because they said they have it there on the weekends.

The snacks and food are placed in book shelves and I don't think the lounge is worth having. I grabbed some twix bars and a coke.

Not impressed, wouldn't stay here again.

Also, you are a good 20 minute ride to Stuttgart.

Room Tip: To get a good room, book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hotel for PCS families. I would definitely stay here. Great Breakfast, great pool, great staff. I would recommend getting room on 1st floor since you will be next to PCS lounge which has washer dryer and movie room for kids to relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jw69187291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

the Marriott hotel is Always a safe choice. this hotel seems getting older but it is still ok. what is wrong is the price for breakfast (it should be included in the room price), the price for the parking place and Internet connection...The restaurant is expensive but super good!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emanuelt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
4.3 mi away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#11 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
9.3 mi away
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sindelfingen City
1.1 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#6 of 19 in Sindelfingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Property: Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
Address: Mahdentalstrasse 68, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen inspires both productivity and relaxation here in southern Germany. Ideally located near Stuttgart Airport and only 15 minutes from the city center, our hotel welcomes you with elegantly refurbished accommodation and terrific amenities. Strikingly designed rooms and suites feature plush bedding, large flat-screen TVs, and comfortable workspaces. Additional perks for your Sindelfingen hotel visit include a fully-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool, and a sauna - the perfect spot for unwinding after a busy day here in Stuttgart. Gather with colleagues in our bright atrium-style lobby bar, or meet for dinner at Steakhouse Restaurant. Those planning an event will be thrilled with our expansive function room space and delicious catering services - not to mention our convenient and easily accessible location. Explore the city during your visit, too - from LEGOLAND(R) Guenzburg to Stuttgart Castle. Brilliant travel begins here at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Marriott so you can book your Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sindelfingen
Sindelfingen Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing