We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too old but alright” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Too old but alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was arrived using the train and it took you more than 15 minutes to walk to the nearest S-Bahn station which also not so easy to find it. If you traveling on leisure purpose, I suggest to avoid this hotel because it not suitable for those who want to visit the city for traveling specially if you prefer to use the public transportation (Which in Stuttgart remote area public transport is a big problem)

When I arrived, just bit shocked while the hotel really look old from outside. The lobby also need to be refurbished soon. The bar and restaurant seems alright and the food quality also really good for the price.

The room seems too old for me specially the TV that come from 90 era. The bathroom was clean but from the interior it need to be refurbished soon. Fitness and sauna area was great as well the indoor swimming pool

The last, if you traveled with car or in Business, the hotel seems alright. But if you on leisure or going to Stuttgart as a tourist, just avoid this hotel! For sure you will be disapointed (Specially with the price of the day ticket because the area of Sindelfingen is too far away from Stuttgart central)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasamakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    146
    105
    30
    21
See reviews for
54
79
31
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at this Marriott for a few days for work. The pros: (1) has a restaurant on site so you don't have to leave-- the steakhouse is very good. I opted for seafood, instead of steak, and it was very good, (2) there are some other restaurants that you can walk to in the area, (3) taxi cabs are readily available out front and it is a quick trip to the airport (30 minutes). The cons: (1) Not much directly around to see or do and (2) it is an older hotel, while on the surface it looked nice, closer inspection showed that it was well-worn. One of the bath towels was worn thin, with a large hole, and fraying. The location is convenient for those in (or working with) the military, and offers a rather American experience in Germany. The member lounge offers items throughout the day, from breakfast to drinks in the evening.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently stayed here for one night during a business trip. The hotel is approx 15 minutes from the airport, easy to navigate to and is situated on a busy road. There is a taxi stand located in front of hotel which made it awkward to drop off there, opted to utilize the basement parking garage, bit tricky entering (entrance is tight), and a daily rate of 19.50 euros.
The reception and lobby was clean, spacious and had complementary ice water (nice touch on a hot day). The Staff was very friendly, providing a warm welcome and were efficient with check-in.
The room and bathroom (larger than typical European equivalent) was clean, quiet and comfortable (bed and pillows meet expectations). The free wireless internet had a solid signal (no issues).
The bar was welcoming, especially after a long day and late check-in. The staff was very attentive and made the time there enjoyable.
The breakfast is not included. It cost 23 euros (expensive) but was satisfying, eggs to order, abundant offerings (hot and cold) drinks, fruits and breads. A pitcher of coffee was provided, so you didn’t have to ask or get up in order for a refill.
Overall the hotel met my travel requirements; attentive staff, clean, location, breakfast buffet, and WIFI (unfortunately didn’t have time to utilize the fitness facility).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Viator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
263 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having read the widespread reviews and some really bad I was worried for my trip. I recently stayed three nights and enjoyed the stay very much. I have stayed here several times over the past 10 years and watched the hotel get older. It very much needs to be updated but it is clean and the staff actually seems to care. Ate in the restaurant and it was great, enjoyed the food and the German beer very much. The executive lounge was always well attended too even in times of heavy use. I will definitely continue to stay here on my trips to Stuttgart.

Room Tip: Top floor facing in so you can open a window and not hear the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I noted the reviews on either extreme here, and can see why people might feel either way. It is a great place for military families transitioning in/out of the Stuttgart area, and it is not a five star hotel. But once you get past the slightly seedy appearance, I think most American business travelers will be happy here. It's clean, has friendly, attentive service, and they offer a variety of price options that make this place a reasonable base for business or pleasure. Additionally, if you are gold or platinum, the executive lounge offers free adult beverages and real food, rather than the micro-warmed sausage patties or brittle hors d'oeuvre I've been offered at some Marriotts for more than twice the price. It's true the carpet should be burned, but from a wider perspective, this is a reasonable value for a road warrior.

Room Tip: Be aware they are pet friendly. It never bothers me, but a colleague was annoyed by the barking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMysteriousTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

As a business traveler, I prefer places that do not charge for every amenity that has become standard fare for many locations.

The hotel overall was a good place, parking is tight (as is expected). The bar had a nice friendly staff and a positive feel.

On a return travel I might research a bit more to find a different location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilkesjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is just a ripoff for tourists:
The rooms are what you expected in the 80s, and everything is from that time. The carpet is smelly, the airconditionning doesn't work so I ended up spending the night with the window open, the bed is horrible and to top it all you get a 20 inch non flat TV that is ready to die out.
There is also a minibar in each room but it's empty with a note inside saying you have to go fill it up yourself...

For that expensive room you get nothing more: you have to pay 12 euros extra per day for wifi, breakfast is not included, and if you want to use the pool it's only open from 6 to 9am and 5 to 10pm. At one point I started wondering if they were going to charge me extra for the water I used in the shower.

Just go somewhere else, any 50 euro hotel will be better

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panpan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sindelfingen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
4.3 mi away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#11 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
9.3 mi away
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sindelfingen City
1.1 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#6 of 19 in Sindelfingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Property: Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
Address: Mahdentalstrasse 68, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen inspires both productivity and relaxation here in southern Germany. Ideally located near Stuttgart Airport and only 15 minutes from the city center, our hotel welcomes you with elegantly refurbished accommodation and terrific amenities. Strikingly designed rooms and suites feature plush bedding, large flat-screen TVs, and comfortable workspaces. Additional perks for your Sindelfingen hotel visit include a fully-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool, and a sauna - the perfect spot for unwinding after a busy day here in Stuttgart. Gather with colleagues in our bright atrium-style lobby bar, or meet for dinner at Steakhouse Restaurant. Those planning an event will be thrilled with our expansive function room space and delicious catering services - not to mention our convenient and easily accessible location. Explore the city during your visit, too - from LEGOLAND(R) Guenzburg to Stuttgart Castle. Brilliant travel begins here at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sindelfingen
Sindelfingen Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing