We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a European Hotel with an American Feel?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I noted the reviews on either extreme here, and can see why people might feel either way. It is a great place for military families transitioning in/out of the Stuttgart area, and it is not a five star hotel. But once you get past the slightly seedy appearance, I think most American business travelers will be happy here. It's clean, has friendly, attentive service, and they offer a variety of price options that make this place a reasonable base for business or pleasure. Additionally, if you are gold or platinum, the executive lounge offers free adult beverages and real food, rather than the micro-warmed sausage patties or brittle hors d'oeuvre I've been offered at some Marriotts for more than twice the price. It's true the carpet should be burned, but from a wider perspective, this is a reasonable value for a road warrior.

Room Tip: Be aware they are pet friendly. It never bothers me, but a colleague was annoyed by the barking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMysteriousTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 441 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

As a business traveler, I prefer places that do not charge for every amenity that has become standard fare for many locations.

The hotel overall was a good place, parking is tight (as is expected). The bar had a nice friendly staff and a positive feel.

On a return travel I might research a bit more to find a different location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilkesjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is just a ripoff for tourists:
The rooms are what you expected in the 80s, and everything is from that time. The carpet is smelly, the airconditionning doesn't work so I ended up spending the night with the window open, the bed is horrible and to top it all you get a 20 inch non flat TV that is ready to die out.
There is also a minibar in each room but it's empty with a note inside saying you have to go fill it up yourself...

For that expensive room you get nothing more: you have to pay 12 euros extra per day for wifi, breakfast is not included, and if you want to use the pool it's only open from 6 to 9am and 5 to 10pm. At one point I started wondering if they were going to charge me extra for the water I used in the shower.

Just go somewhere else, any 50 euro hotel will be better

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panpan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

For such a price, this Hotel was my worst experience. Staff not really helpful or friendly - the Lift took 10 minutes to wait. The room was really poor: the carpet was filthy, the bed old, no Water in the room available (premium member!!). The Hotel is located in a lousy enviroment (noisy street in front and industrial sorrounding) - what a dissapointment!!
For sure never in that Hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel needs update desperately. The room was seriously dated, so was other parts of the hotel. I'm an elite member with Marriott and I had to ask for an upgrade just to the executive floor (it's just a standard room located on the 7th floor), and they even had to get an approval from the supervisor!

Thanks to other reviewers, I decided to find alternative parking (because I don't believe I can get into the parking garage without damaging my car) and there were tons available. Of course they are not right by the hotel (about max. 5 minutes walk), but if you take 1 street down there is a park area where there are tons of free parking available. If you are lucky, you can find one that is just 1 street right from the hotel.

The location of the hotel is good if you are coming by car - I can't imagine what it would be like to take public transportation to get to the hotel.

The lounge staffs were ok, they are particularly nice to the long staying guests - which is nice because there are tons of Americans being relocated to the area and use Marriott as their home.

I think I'll visit the hotel again once it's updated.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPHBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is generally dated! Its entrance, public areas, rooms and other facilities isn't up to par when one considers the Marriott brand. Although its location was convenient to my destination (the Mercedes factory), I would not recommend this hotel if you plan on spending more than a couple days in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here in April 2013 and can only say "Dear TripAdvisor community" please try to avoid this hotel !!!!!! Now to my experience ! When i arrived at this hotel, which is located directly on a busy main street, and have only a bad accessible and expensive underground parking lot(very narrow 90 degree entrance and narrow parking lots) I felt already uncomfortable and upset, but this was only the beginning. When i arrived at the check-in, they first told me that the room i had booked, was still occupied, so they offered me an upgrade to the 7th floor, which is the executive floor and have an own executive lounge which serves breakfast and dinner snacks. Ok, lets start with the room ! When i entered the room, i recognized it's smelling and very small for a Euro 202 room. Furthermore everything felt dirty and weird up. The cleaning-less was also unacceptable ! Everywhere some dirt and i am not talking about dust ! Anyway, i was tired after a long flight and so i tried to sleep. Everything was fine except anybody is opening or closing his door, because you will hear it. Next morning i went to the executive lounge for breakfast(06:30-10:00) around 09:00am. when i arrived, there was almost no food left and the staff (if present) was very reluctant and lazy to refill the very limited food choices they offer for 30 bugs. When i kindly asked them to refill the food, the only answer was "Please wait a little bit more!". I told them that i am on a biz trip and not on vacation and therefore not have endless time, but they neglected that. Anyway, one time i went to the combined gym, sauna and swimming pool area, i was impressed, how dirty such areas can be. Of course there is never any staff ! The highlight came during the check-out when they told me that i have to pay for the WiFi service a additional charge of several Euro's. So my decision is easy. even i stayed in several Marriott Hotels around the world and basically like this brand, here i will never stay again ! And i recommend everybody the same !

Room Tip: Don't book any room because they are all noisy and dirty !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
9.3 mi away
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,339 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
1 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#5 of 20 in Sindelfingen
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Address: Mahdentalstrasse 68, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range: $106 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen inspires both productivity and relaxation here in southern Germany. Ideally located near Stuttgart Airport and only 15 minutes from the city center, our hotel welcomes you with elegantly refurbished accommodation and terrific amenities. Strikingly designed rooms and suites feature plush bedding, large flat-screen TVs, and comfortable workspaces. Additional perks for your Sindelfingen hotel visit include a fully-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool, and a sauna - the perfect spot for unwinding after a busy day here in Stuttgart. Gather with colleagues in our bright atrium-style lobby bar, or meet for dinner at Steakhouse Restaurant. Those planning an event will be thrilled with our expansive function room space and delicious catering services - not to mention our convenient and easily accessible location. Explore the city during your visit, too - from LEGOLAND(R) Guenzburg to Stuttgart Castle. Brilliant travel begins here at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sindelfingen
Sindelfingen Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing