We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Hotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Berlin
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed December 15, 2009

My wife and I recently went to the Christmas Markets in and around Stuttgart and at the same time visited the Porsche and Mercedes Benz museums. Having no idea as to where to stay we discovered Hotel Berlin with their list of packages. Firstly any establishment that offers a package that includes a Porsche for a day has to be worth considering.
We decided on the Christmas market Package which is good value for money (the Porsche is not included in this one!) Free parking during our stay was a welcome bonus. The Hotel itself is cosy and the rooms large and spacious. The food in the Bistro was always good with an interesting selection of Regional dishes complimented by a thorough Wine List. The bathroom complete with deep bath, was modern with a unique basin and shower. Everything worked.
The staff were outstanding from check in, to housekeeping, to reception, to the restaurant as well as the management. Mr Joachim Grohnwald, the General Manager/Director takes pride in training his staff to above average levels of service and it shows.
The proximity to the subway station is good and the train service equally so. All in all our stay was a happy 4 days and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    33
    29
    16
    5
See reviews for
8
15
3
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

A strange hotel, in a residential area. The hotel is surrounded by flats and as we styed there over a weekend, it was like being at home with the local youth passing by with music blaring from their cars! The coffee making facilities are at the reception and the rooms are basic. The hotel was very quiet whilst we stayed, therefore, the restaurant was closed and a wedding was taking place at the only other eatery which is the Italian across the road.

I probably would not stay again as it was too dull and basic for me but it may be okay for others.

  • Liked — Somewhere to stay
  • Disliked — Lack of facilities/residential area
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazcrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo Ca
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2006

Here I am again after staying in October as we did in the past. This is our third time at the hotel because of it's location near a meeting my husband attends. Each time we've had a different variety of room.
This is to warn short people about the "designer bathroom" in some rooms. Fortunately I am about 5'7" so could just negotiate the quote "wash basin". It was a rather high granite slab countertop that slanted only slightly towards a far corner where a drain was below a swing water faucet. If one was short and brushing teeth it would be impossible to get near the drain. Anything placed on the counter had better be as far as possible from the water which tended to creep out to the edge. Very strange!
The staff is nice, the breakfast good, public transportation closeby, but check out the washbasin before accepting a room!

  • Liked — Location for our need
  • Disliked — "Washbasin"
  • Tips/Secrets — Check out the room before accepting!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2006

Found the Hotel through the Ryanair web site after booking our flights, about £35-£40 GBP per night. They would only book for 5 nights rather than the 6 we wanted, however the booking company suggested sorting that out locally which we did.

We found the hotel at the top of a hill on the south side of Sindelfingen in a residential area next to a rather helpful water tower landmark. The Hotel is a fair walk from the town centre, however only a five minute bus/car ride away. The bus stop is across the road and the S-Bahn railway station(Goldberg) about a 300m, which is also a bus stop for buses heading into Boblingen.

The Hotel itself feels a little small when you first enter. The lobby is not very big, with the restaurant leading off to the left, usually used for breakfasts only, and the Bar/bistro off to the right. Two lifts are available. The rooms are standard 3/4 star fair, a small balcony overlooking the road, or platz to the rear and a small toilet/shower room. All very clean and tidy with no real complaints. The area is quiet. A small shopping area, chemist, drugstore(superdrug style) and newsagent on the platz to the rear, also a small, friendly 'sports' bar (Marys).

The breakfast is buffet style with both hot and cold options, dinner is available in the Bistro bar. Again the bar is small but inviting, and the staff are friendly and happy to accept a bad german spoken order.

With the accessability of the efficient local public transport system there is no need for a car. The heart of Stuttgart is only 20mins away with the Airport midway between the hotel and city. The U-Bahn and bus system within Stuttgart is again swift and efficient. The whole system can be used at the moment for a daily payment of just EUR13.50, and that covers upto 5 adults!

All in all the hotel is ideally placed to provide access to city and surrounding area. It is clean, quiet and friendly and we intend to use it again nearer Christmas for the local fairs.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sindelfingen hotels
0.2 mi away
Nordic Hotel Stuttgart-Sindelfingen
1.0 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#5 of 19 in Sindelfingen
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
0.8 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#6 of 19 in Sindelfingen
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin

Property: Hotel Berlin
Address: Berliner Platz 1, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hotel Sindelfingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing