We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a stopover in Sindelfingen”
Review of Hotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Berlin
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Needed a one night stopover in Sindelfingen and this was ideal being a 5 minute walk from S bahn Goldberg station from Stuttgart. It is in the middle of a housing estate but nevertheless was a good hotel with a basic room. I arrived too late to use pool so can't comment but bar meal was OK. No
toiletries provided except soap and no tea or coffee facilities in room . Hair dryer of the type found in local swimming pool however I needed a faster drier to style hair and reception staff provided one! Internet not free. Breakfast good. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBristol234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 96 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Berlin in Sindelfingen for 5 nights whilst on business in Stuggart. The hotel is a little basic but has got all the essentials and it is clean and tidy. The hotel is located approximately 10 - 15 miles out of Stuggart in a town called Sindelfingen. Hotel food and hospitality was very good.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I`ve been using this hotel recently, because my favourite hotels in Sindelfingen have been fully booked due to some tradeshows in Stuttgart.
It is absolutely OK in terms of the rooms and the breakfast as well, the restaurant offers a rather small but fine selection of foods. But there are also some cons which should be mentioned: In the morning hours, the hotel was quite noisy and even with the privacy tag on my door, the cleaning staff tried to enter my room twice, for me this is quite annoying. Finding a parking lot was also not so easy during my stay. Unfortunately, this hotel is a little bit too far from the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Avarage hotel, and not so good location (in my opinion). During mornings hotel was rather noisy, loud banging probably coming from kitchen. Could be that room in different location would have been more quiet... but the breakfast was good and you can buy cheap waissen from eis-kafe next to hotel :)

Goldberg train station is near so you can go to Stuttgart easily.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemlock_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very good service, rich breakfast.

We would recommend to book a business room in the design area, which is more expensive, but definitely worth to pay more: Nice decoration, spacious & premium bath style, quite location to a sideroad, air condition (AC is required during summer months in this hotel, old building stock, poor thermal protection).

We stayed at this hotel for a short vacation to enjoy local leisure activities and a small festival in town. It was the time of the European football championship with plenty of public viewing facilities everywhere which we also visited. But we know that public viewings also everywhere came to an end some 20 or 30 min after end of game. When we returned at night quiet late and quiet tired, it still was rather noisy in the place in front of our room (2nd floor, but still too close to some restaurants where some football fans in fact appeared to be a bit too hyped . although we were also watching football games.)

Reception this night told us that nobody can stop noise outside and that we just have to accept that there is public viewing everywhere which may even last until 1 am or whatever. We then closed the window and tried to sleep in a room without air condition and after a sunny, warm summer day reaching 30 °Celcius, 86 ° Fahrenheit warming up the room nicely.

In the room next to us a family (4 + persons) slept in a double room.

At 6 am our "neighbours" decided to get up and to wake us by shouting "Wake up!" and leaning forward from their balcony to have a look in our room. This is true, we also could not believe a behaviour like this.

When telling the reception about the service at night and the early wake up, the hotel manager could not believe it either. We are not sure but from the hotel management's reaction we felt that somebody else must have complained about these guests already. We learned that reception at night is managed by external staff (probably not knowing how to help in such situation).

Without further ado we were offered a change of room and found ourselves in a very comfortable and cosy room in a more quite area, To us this was the best and certainly very agreeable solution to provide us with some more opportunity to relax. Thereafter - for the second night/ rest of our short trip - we enjoyed a perfect weekend!

We would recommend the hotel, because of helping without problems and because public viewing and external staff just were a particular situation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-re-tsamaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We can recommend the Hotel Berlin in the Sindelfingen suburb of Stuttgart. It is about 5 minutes from the Goldberg subway stop. However for the first time it would be best to use the Google walking directions.
The rooms are basic but pleasant and breakfast (which is quite good) is included.
In the lobby there is a computer with a free internet connection.
There is an Italian restaurant nearby and also one or two other eating places.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veduta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We were attracted to this hotel mainly for its position well out of Stuttgart for an easy exit as we were travelling through Black Forest to Strasbourg next day.
Room was quite good, a bit dated but had a good bathroom,TV, balcony and 2 free mineral water. Internet avail. downstairs but had to beat others to it and had limited time. One guy was hogging it most of time! The food was good at bistro/restaurant and the highlight was included breakfast - a great selection, hot food, smoked salmon, good coffee, all good quality - one of our best breakfasts in Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
1.0 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#6 of 20 in Sindelfingen
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
1.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin

Address: Berliner Platz 1, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range: $101 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hotel Sindelfingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing