We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Food, Good Service, Nice Views”
Review of Zum Rad

Zum Rad
Ranked #14 of 107 Restaurants in Sindelfingen
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Lorenzo, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Yummy Food, Good Service, Nice Views”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A recent business trip to Germany had a chance to have two dinners at Zum Rad, both were great experiences! The first time was inside as it was not so warm the next time they had outside dining on a warm summer evening! My first dinner was the mixed salad and spaghetti aglio olio which was both very good! Everyone at the table enjoyed their meal, the waiter was very nice and efficient! The second night I had the Caprese salad (I think it was the best I've ever had!) and the Rigatoni e quatro formaggio, it was sooo good, but too much for me ;) It was a lot to eat, is all I'm saying it was very tasty and I guess their version of alfredo sauce but way better than any I've had before. I would definately go back. Maybe next month when I return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAMCD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly and delicious tasting authentic Italian cuisine”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for dinner after reading the reviews on here and was not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and the menu is extensive. Food is delicious - I had the tortellini stuffed with prosciutto. It was really tasty and great value for money. The restaurant had a warming atmosphere and great service. Would recommend and if ever in the area again would definitely revisit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Sindelfingen”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

If you're looking for good Italian food in Sindelfingen, it's hard to beat "zum Rad". They have a large and varied menu--the vegetarian Pizza is fantastic, with roasted peppers, zucchini, and eggplant. The ambiance is lovely, Tudor style with little Italian accents. The waiters are efficient, if not overly friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auslaender1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindelfingen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I've been eating at this restaurant several times a year (well, maybe more than several) for the past 4 years. Service has always been excellent. The staff is attentive yet friendly. The food....there is NOTHING here that I've eaten that isn't great. The hard part is choosing what to eat as there are so many good offerings. The prices are quite reasonable and the recipes seem to be quite traditional (lived in Italy for a few years), some with a little bit of a modernized culinary twist. Try anything and everything on the menu. I'm sure you'll be happy you came here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Italian dining!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are blessed with two truly outstanding Italian ristorantes in SIndelfingen..Zum Rad is one of them. Cuisine is superb..a large menu with excellent selection of pastas, meats and fish. We also recommend paying close attention to the Specials, which are wonderful. We've dined at Zum Rad on a number of occasions, and have been very pleased each time. Staff is friendly, service is on target; always attentive but not over the top. Ristorante is situated in the lower Platz inside of a beautiful historic building. We enjoyed the warm fire on our last visit..for warm weather, there is outdoor/porch dining too. There is parking next door if you opt to drive. Family and American friendly, but also a great spot for a romantic dinner. HIghly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaCouple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zum Rad also viewed

Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Zum Rad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing