We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large comfortable rooms and everything you could imagine for breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Neuss
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Large comfortable rooms and everything you could imagine for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had with a huge variety of foods and a nice setting. There was also good cheap bar food. The night manager was far from friendly nut everyone else was super friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious, but hotel a fair way out of the city centre

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    106
    68
    13
    2
See reviews for
23
17
14
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
335 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

A good hotel. Large comfortable rooms. Mini bar, flat screen tv, a selection of beverages/ snacks, sat tv. Small bathroom.
Excellent selection of breakfast, a la card menu for lunch and dinner. And a small bar.
There is no free internet in the lobby. Wifi costs 5eur/hr, 7eur/4hrs... A pity as the hotel was full of businessmen for the K fair.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights whilst attending a training course with several collegaues from around Europe. I was assigned a suite and it was really spacious and lovely and clean. Breakfast was a buffet affair and very nice too. We ate dinner here and again the food was good. The bar was pleasant and not over priced. We had some spare time so took a walk through the park to the river........very relaxing as we had fantastic weather. I would use this hotel again - whether on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertieDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viehhofen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

Great large Room which was very clean and the Bathroom was well equipped with all the usual toiletries. Staff very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was excellent , the choice was amazing, best I've seen for a while. Bar was very cosy and relaxing with drinks very reasonably priced. Food in Bar was excellent and again very reasonable. We were attanding the Motorhome and Caravan Show and the transport links to the show were easy. Also free car parking just outside the hotel, or if your prefer you could pay 9 euro for their underground parking . Would thoroughly recommend this Hotel and would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nette6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
767 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

The hotel is not in the centre but ok if you have a car.
In my case I used the frequent tram from the train station which stop at about 1km from the hotel and so about 10 minuts on foot.
So if you don't want to get out in the night is ok.
For the rest it is a classical Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

Not impressed.
We stayed one night. The hotel is located in an industrial park and there is nowhere in walking distance.
We had booked two rooms for 2 adults and 3 children. On arrival we were allocated 2 twin rooms. When we complained that there was only a total of 4 beds for 5 people, they tried to charge us 30 euros for an extra bed! They backed down quickly when I told them that we wouldn't be paying extra.
The breakfast was not included and they wanted 68 euros for 4 of us (10 year old was free). 68 EUROS! We got a few croissants from a shop in Dusseldorf and saved ourselves a fortune.
The rooms are ok. Our toliet was dirty on arrival.
So not good, poor service and a rip off.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Neuss hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

Good business hotel. Very comfortable rooms with good ventilation.

  • Liked — Very Comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — No complementary buffet breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mohit_Gudipudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
0.6 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
3.1 mi away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#1 of 16 in Neuss
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#15 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss

Property: Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
Address: Anton-Kux-Str. 1, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Neuss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consciously enjoy and successful meetings. The hotel disposes of 220 comfortable rooms, conveniently located in close proximity to the city center of Neuss and only a few minutes away from the historic city center of Dusseldorf. The trade fair grounds in Duesseldorf and Cologne are within easy driving distance. For your events from 10 to 500 people the hotel offers various room solutions. Get excited for a completely re-designed conference center with 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms, natural day light and fresh colors. By booking a "Green Meeting" with us you actively support the environment. Details at a glance: 220 air-conditioned rooms from 26 sq metres, these include 11 apartments, 20 family rooms and 27 suites (from 52 sq metres), which are all equippedwith a modern kitchenette, 1 wheelchair accessible room; Room amenities: complimentary coffee and tea station, flat-screen TV with satellite TV, free access to sky-movie and Japanese (NHK) channels, direct dialtelephone with voicemail, minibar, hairdryer, soundproof windows; Free wireless internet access throughout the hotel; Conferences available for groups of up to 850 people split into groups of 350 in 6 air-conditioned, in-house conference rooms filled with natural light and 8 breakout rooms. Conferences for up to 500 people available in the Euromoda Building directly opposite the hotel in 2 conference rooms filled with natural light and 10 breakout rooms; Restaurant "Amaroso" with outdoor seating, hotel bar "Sports Bar" and Paulaner Biergarten ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss Hotel Neuss
Holiday Inn Neuss
Neuss Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing