We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, good located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ludwigsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, good located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The historical building is an old factory but perfectly renovated in a modern style. It is situated next to the old castle and the big and beautiful garden. City center is reachable by 5 min. walk. Service is good and the staff friendly and very helpful. The room was big and stylish. The bathroom a little old but well equiped. Food was fresh, seasonal and delicious (also for the eye). Big choice at breakfast buffet.
Negative points: normal departure time already at 11 am. and the wifi is not free.
We really liked very much our stay and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michi4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    117
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
63
16
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed one night on business. Surprised it was such a big property but very pleased as it was off the main street so was quiet. Excellent patio to relax and enjoy good German beer! Rooms were very nicely appointed and a good size. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Price was reasonable. Can't go wrong staying at the Hotel Nestor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLEBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Level Contributor
267 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night as a guest of AMG. The hotel is obviously an old factory, but don't let that put you off! It has been converted very skilfully and sympathetically into a very nice hotel. The staff are charming and the restaurant lovely. Beautifully clean and functional , typically german rooms..comfortable bed. All in all a great experience and no wonder AMG use it ! Good job Nestor.. I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay in the suite at this hotel. Its just perfect for the price.
huge, comfortable and very nicely decorated.
only there was no safe in such a big room ...
the restaurant is top class, menu and food is fantastic selection of beverages is superb

Room Tip: Try to get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few days in early May 2013. It is a very nice, modern decorated, with history. It was previously an old garrison and bakery, with pictures posted in the lobby. The hotel was clean with good size rooms. A good price, but breakfast was not included and it was 17 euro per person. I like the decor and the deep long bathtub. It is located near a church, with a high steeple, making it easy to find. Just walking distance from a park, the Ludwigsburg Palace, Schloss Favorite (the hunting lodge) and the market place. A short 15 minute drive from the Monrepo Palace and large mall.

I would definitely stay there again;, good for business travel with laundry services and late checkout.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedTravelInfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has been completely renovated in the past year. The rooms are tastefully decorated, very clean and spacious. Great breakfast buffet, friendly service. Good value for your money. A business hotel that feels homey.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itraveluenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
416 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been there 3 time last year because I work for a German Company located in Stutgart and there is an agreement with this Company
Also next week I'll be there 2 nights.
But, frankly speaking, I'm satisfied to cme back here, for these reasons:
- good price for value
- very well located in a countryside
- good breakfast early in the morning

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprivite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludwigsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Ludwigsburg
NH Ludwigsburg
#1 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.5 mi away
Schlosshotel Monrepos
Schlosshotel Monrepos
#3 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Ludwisgburg
ibis budget Ludwisgburg
#8 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Favorit Ludwigsburg
0.2 mi away
campuszwei Hotel & Boardinghouse
0.1 mi away
Blauzeit Hotel
Blauzeit Hotel
#6 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg

Property: Nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
Address: Stuttgarter Strasse 35 / 2, 71638 Ludwigsburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ludwigsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ludwigsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
city hotel•attractive city location in Ludwigsburg right next to the "Forum am Schlosspark" Cultural and Congress Centre•Ludwigsburg Palace 5 minutes’ walk, Ludwigsburg Railway Station 10 minutes’ walk, A 81 Heilbronn-Stuttgart (motorway exit) 5 km, Stuttgart Airport 35 km•Rooms: 80 single rooms / 85 double rooms / 1 junior suite / 13 business class rooms with air conditioning, flat screen cable TV, minibar, bathroom with bathtub / shower, hair dryer, desk. Business class: Additional coffee/tea-making facilities. Wi-Fi charges apply. For both the junior suite and business class rooms, Wi-Fi charges are included in the room rate.•Internet area in the lobby•The Orangery restaurant and conservatory, hotel bar and summer terrace•Wellness and fitness area with cardio equipment, sauna, steam room, lounge chairs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing