We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Park-Appartements

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park-Appartements
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Badenweiler
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everything (the town, the area, the accomodation) here is friendly, easy and relaxed. The appartments itself are in the center but you wouldn't notice this, sitting on your balcony or in the garden as there's a park at the back of the complex.
There's a private (free) parking from where you can enter the complex.
The appartments are complete, everything you need is there, it's a bit outdated but very clean. The bathroom is spacious and there's a large bath. In he complex is a steambath and washing machine available for guest. Very nearby there's a large swimmingpool/spa.
Outside the hotel go to the right, the first bakkery you'll find on your right hand side has delicious chocolat croissants, and other nice things for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pepper1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in Badenweiler on the way through the black forest for one night. We had originally booked at another hotel, but they couldn't find our details and had no room for our family (of four), but they quickly arranged for us to stay at the Park Apartments. This worked in our favour hugely (we were charged the same price for an enormous apartment.)

If you are planning to stay in this area for any length of time, I would really recommend these apartments. The beds, for a start, are fantastically comfortable (which I rate highly) - I had my best night's sleep of the whole two week holiday! The apartment we had was ridiculously spacious and was very clean and well equipped, although we didn't need to use much since it was an overnight stay. Badenweiler itself is an odd sort of place: people used to come to take the waters for their healing powers so there are (or we found when we were there) lots of elderly people around. The day or so we spent there, it was deserted, but interesting enough to walk around. I would say it is a good stop off point if you are heading deeper into the Black Forest to hike and there is a very good spa place very close to the apartments and quite good restaurants nearby.

I can't say too much about the immediate area since we were only there briefly, but I did feel I had to comment on these apartments which I feel would be much, much better value than a hotel, for any length of time and you can get breakfast, lunch and dinner at any number of places around, as well as go swimming and have spa treatments, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We have been coming to Badenweiler yearly for over ten years because we enjoy the great hiking in the Schwarzwald, relaxing recuperation time at the spa (Cassiopeia Therme), and enjoying the food and great Markgraflerland wines. Each time, we have stayed at Park Appartements (note that this listing title has the name spelled wrong).

For less than the price of a regular hotel room, we receive a spacious apartment complete with a full kitchen, large living and bedrooms, and a a spotless bathroom (actually, everything is spotless). This property is centrally located in Badenweiler, with shops and restaurants right out the door, and a 5 minute walk to the spa. On top of this, the owners are some of the most gracious and helpful hosts I have met anywhere in the world (excellent English, too). Taken together, this is our top destination in Europe. Anytime we are on the continent, we make it a point to stay here before we return to the US (Frankfurt Airport is a 2.5 hour train ride) and take the cure. Travel logistics are good - you don't need a car as the train station in Mullheim is a short 11 Euro taxi ride away, and everything in Badenweiler is within an easy walk.

Disclaimer: We have no affiliation with Park Appartements or Badenweiler - we just think this is one of the best kept secrets in Europe.

Room Tip: The upper rooms cost a bit more, but you get great views of the Schwarzwald and the wine vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HubisPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ristaurante D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle schön
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 16suzy4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank gaelle2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Mr_Robiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Badenweiler hotels
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel zur Sonne
Romantik Hotel zur Sonne
#3 of 24 in Badenweiler
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morgensonne Hotel
Morgensonne Hotel
#12 of 24 in Badenweiler
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
TOP Hotel Ritter
TOP Hotel Ritter
#8 of 24 in Badenweiler
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eberhardt-Burghardt
Hotel Eberhardt-Burghardt
#10 of 24 in Badenweiler
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Markgrafler Hof
Markgrafler Hof
#20 of 24 in Badenweiler
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neuenfels
Hotel Neuenfels
#2 of 24 in Badenweiler
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park-Appartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park-Appartements

Address: Luisenstr. 9-11, 79410 Badenweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Badenweiler
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Badenweiler
Price Range: $120 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park-Appartements 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park-Appartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing