We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Badenweiler
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We stayed here with a group of friends. The hotel is located at the edge of the village - that means the thermal baths and the centre are a mere 5 minutes away on foot, and the forest and meadows start outside the hotel. There even is a little flow, providing you with a very pleasant environment.
Breakfast is generous, and everything you want is or can be provided. Very friendly staff. The rooms and decoration are not new, but extremely clean (I was impressed), and very spacious. And above all: quiet.

Badenweiler has many nice restaurants and great baths.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank donstefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2008

This was the best, absolutely most enjoyable stay we have had in all our travels. We were in Europe with my mother-in-law staying mostly in Germany and we all enjoyed the Rebekka stay the best.

Oliver was gracious and so very helpful and his suggestions of places to visit were excellent. He showed us our rooms and continually checked with us to make sure everything was fine. The staff were all courteous and sensitive to our wanting to sleep in.

Marion was exceptional and spent time on being attentive and made sure the tables were set perfectly for the number in your party. The fruit salads were fresh every morning and just a little bit different.

Three nights was just not enough time to enjoy everything. Our room was just beautiful with decks to sit out on and enjoy the fresh air. Our room was big enough to sit with family and enjoy a glass of wine and some cheese and crackers in the evening.

Every single detail was thought of and the internet access was helpful to my husband who did have to check in with work.

We will definitely return here and wish we already had our dates booked.

There can not be any complaints or suggestions on this property as to what could be improved upson since it is already excellent in every way.

Thank you Oliver for making our visit to Germany so enjoyable and thank you Marion for your sense of humor and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PennyPoughkeepsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

We found the Rebekka, eventually, on the edge of the town and in a lovely quiet road overlooking the cows in the fields. It is a beautiful chalet style hotel and we were not sure at first that it wasn't a private residence and we had got the wrong place.
The hotel owner checked us in and he was a very nice friendly chap who gently took the mickey out of my german (and rightly so) but spoke excellent english which was much to my relief. We had got a free upgrade to a superior room as we were only there for one night and the hotel was nearly empty. Why does the world stop here in September? Where had everyone gone?
Anyway, the room (on the ground floor) was outstanding. It was exceptionally clean, full of character with quality furniture and very very comfortable. In fact it could almost be called a suite as we had 2 (!) patios with french doors leading outside, a settee and two armchairs, a huge double bed (which was really 2 singles pushed together) and a large sideboard which housed the TV. The bathroom lacked a bath but had twin sinks and a gorgeous enclosed shower. There were also enough cabinets and cubbyholes to house the entire contents of a pharmacy if you so wished. The wardrobe was in the 'hallway' and there was a large full length mirror on the back of the room door, with which I managed to scare myself a good few times with my own reflection when visiting the loo at night, ooer!
Breakfast was in the 'Wintergarten' which I THINK is what they call a conservatory. The emphasis here is on nature. The views of the garden with the flowers and the birds was wonderful whilst eating a wholesome and locally sourced continental breakfast. There were lots of different breads and jams, and coffee was served and continually topped up for the duration. All very healthy!!
We only really booked at this hotel for a stopover on our way to Switzerland, but we are planning to go back here next year for at least a handful of days as we were so impressed. If I had to find a downside, it would be parking, or lack thereof! There is a small driveway just like that of a private house where a couple of cars can park, but that's about it. The whole town has parking issues and space is at a premium.
The hotel was about 10 mins walk (maybe less) from the edge of the town centre and the baths. There are a lot of other hotels here but we hardly saw anyone during our visit and I believe the 'season' must end pretty abruptly at the end of August. Would I recommend this place? You bet! I loved the Rebekka and can almost guarantee that you will too!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LandyGertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle Zimmer sind gut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zuericamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Badenweiler hotels
0.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel zur Sonne
Romantik Hotel zur Sonne
#4 of 24 in Badenweiler
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
TOP Hotel Ritter
TOP Hotel Ritter
#8 of 24 in Badenweiler
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Balance-Hotel
Balance-Hotel
#6 of 24 in Badenweiler
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fini-Resort Badenweiler
Fini-Resort Badenweiler
#5 of 24 in Badenweiler
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schlossberg
Hotel Schlossberg
#3 of 24 in Badenweiler
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park-Appartements
Park-Appartements
#13 of 24 in Badenweiler
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl

Address: Glasbachweg 19-21, 79410 Badenweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Badenweiler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Badenweiler
Price Range: $102 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rebekka mit Haus am Bruhl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing