We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cosy cottage perfect for groups”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden path to Primrose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden path to Primrose Cottage
Lovely whitewashed cottage Steps up to patio & front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Garden path to Primrose Cottage
Lovely whitewashed cottage
Steps up to patio & front door
Large enclosed lawn
Plenty of space to BBQ on pretty terrace overlooking garden and surrounding fields.
Fenced garden
Treyarnon Bay - this beautiful sandy beach is less than 5 minutes walk away.
Back of Primrose
Treyarnon Bay - only 5 minute walk
Families on Treyarnon Bay beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous cosy cottage perfect for groups”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Me and my partner and 4 other couples all loved our stay in Primrose Cottage over new year – what a beautiful place! Everyone in our group thought the cottage was absolutely gorgeous and we really had to tear ourselves away on Sunday morning – we wanted to stay much longer! The weather was pretty rubbish but we still managed to get out for plenty of walks (including a bracing swim in the sea on new year’s day!) and it was fantastic to come back to such a warm house, log burner, most comfy beds ever and the enormous kitchen and aga at which to cook ourselves a big delicious feast. We also enjoyed many games of table football and really appreciated having the big dining table to fit all ten of us around for tea – great stuff!

I'd definitely recommend this lovely cottage to anyone looking for space, comfort, lovely views and walks and the perfect place to have dinner with friends.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
We are so pleased that you had a great New Year in Primrose Cottage and we must say we are very impressed with the New Years day swim in the sea! Thank you so much for your recommendation. All the best for 2016 from the Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it accepts dogs, the peaceful location and that it was only a 10 minute walk to the beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the amenities, and appreciate the observations and recommendations for future guests.
Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portishea...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week in a fabulous cottage”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great week exploring the coast, dog friendly beaches and coastal path walks. The cottage was spacious and the layout worked well for 1 grandma, our 4 children aged 16,14,11 & 9 and my husband and I. (plus dog)
Cottage was very comfortable and well equipped (cooked Sunday lunch!)
Wi-Fi appreciated by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, spacious and clean cottage
Liked least: the walk to the nearest cove was hazardous along narrow lanes due to the driving speeds of some drivers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
Many thanks for reviewing Primrose, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay there. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian D
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great find”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Booked last minute, quick response to enquiry, booked efficiently. A lovely spacious cosy home in a great place, all facilities, child and dog friendly, amazing beach 10 minutes walk. a lovely weekend break, wish we could of stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2015
What a lovely review- thank you! We're delighted you had such a great stay and we hope to welcome you back to Primrose Cottage at some point in the future. All the best, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishma...
London
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

As Cornish cottages go this one is quite large but it is comfy and cosy and well furnished without being too pristine. We did cooked breakfast and dinner for 10 on 2 days and the facilities were more than adequate. We didn't use the lawn as it was winter but it gives plenty of room for kids, or grown ups to play on. The great bonus was the parking. We had 6 cars and there was plenty of room. The local beach is a bit too far to walk in your wet suit but only just justifies driving. Surf was OK and the locals say it is safe. Coastal walks are beautiful.
Tiny, tiny, tiny downsides are that the key safe sits by the front door on the opposite side of the house to the parking and proved a challenge to find in the dark and decipher the code in the dark. Take a torch. And the Aga is run too cool to cook albeit the electric cooker is more than adequate.
Anyway for a group of 10 50+ chaps who like to eat, surf, walk and just hang around it was just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very efficient booking team
Liked least: not being able to use the Aga to cook
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2014
Many thanks for your review, and for advising us of the lighting and heating issues. We are looking at changing the motion sensor on the light to avoid this happening for future guests. We will also ensure that the aga is left at a suitable temperature as well. We hope that the above issues didn't spoil your visit, and that you had a really lovely break. Best wishes from the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehurs...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful cottage, garden and location for all dog friendly beaches!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This cottage is very well appointed in typical Cornish countryside! Good views over grazing land and sea view (although in the distance) from one bedroom - a bonus! The walk to the beach with the baby's buggy was a little hazardous in those narrow lanes, but only minutes in the car to a choice of fabulous coves which all have adequate parking at very reasonable parking rates!! all of the coves are dog friendly, sandy, have rock pools and shallow descents to the sea, SO much fun for all the family! The layout of the cottage flows well - the photos don't do justice to this idealistic venue! The patio is a bonus, having had good weather for the whole week we put this into good use eating all meals "al fresco". BBQ good too. The large garden is on one side and does have steps which our infant (20mths) was able to negotiate successfully, although under watchful eyes! This cottage offered plenty of space with character and appropriate charm. Kitchen suitably equipped to task most meal cooking but probably not baking - bring your own hand mixer!, and had everything our family could have wanted (6 adults, 1 child, 1 infant) - WiFi was brilliant, and much needed as Mobile Comms are poor in most parts of Cornwall it seems!! Its a shame there are only 2 double beds, but probably this cottage would have been booked way ahead had it had a 3rd!! Found the Padstow Farm shop, it has a website - suggest you do the same as the home grown meat and products were all comparable to the supermarkets, as well as being a great place to pick up presents for those at home! We reluctantly left to come home... but hope to come back. For one of our party it was their first visit to Cornwall and she has now left with fond memories and will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of rooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham Dean, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing