We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House Living room overlooking the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Living room overlooking the garden
Living room with TV, DVD, CD/Ipod player and electric stove
Well equipped kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom overlooking the garden
Twin bedroom overlooking the garden
Supply of toys in the twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Outdoor dining in front of the cottage overlooking the garden
The Summer House - for the use of guests staying at Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Floor Plan
Stunning North Cornwall Coast
Caves at the beach at Bedruthen Steps
View from the top of Bedruthen Steps
Constantine Bay, 3km away.
From 11 Jul - 28 Aug, Lower Trevorgus Cottage must be booked with Lower Trevorgus House - £300
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BenH958
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

First time visit to this beautifully kept cottage. We stayed for a week and took our two young children. They absolutely loved staying here. The eldest (4yrs) discovered the toy chest in the 2nd bedroom and loved playing with the toys provided. I would highly recommend this cottage for families with small children. Our youngest (15months) took his very first steps here so this cottage will be forever in our memories. Ben and Suzy

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
Thanks for your review, Ben. How lovely that your little one started walking in the cottage. We hope you'll come back and stay again soon. Repeat guests automatically receive a 5% discount. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucyjpari...
Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cornwall break”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely few days in Cornwall. The cottage is very nice and well kept. Garden is beautiful and very peaceful. We would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Thank you for your positive review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lower Trevorgus cottage. Repeat guests automatically receive a 5% discount so please do come again and enjoy the cottage, the garden and the lovely Cornish countryside and beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minihorse
St Martins
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely !”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Peace and quiet, coming from Canada we love to suddenly be weeks ahead into spring, with everything so green and blooming. Local beaches are so beautiful, the garden here is lovely, and the house quaint and cosy.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage, especially after the long journey from Canada. I hope you left with many happy memories of Lower Trevorgus and beautiful Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClaireFoz
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous relaxing break”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fabulous cottage beautifully decorated. Relaxing week with my husband close to family who we where also visiting that week. The cottage is perfectly located on the edge of St Merryn in a peaceful location, but still within walking distance of the village. Would definitely recommend and look forward to retuning ourselves in the future.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. It's always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. Returning guests automatically receive a 5% discount off the rental price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a find!! Perfect Retreat!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you are looking for a totally relaxing retreat, this is the place for you. The cottage is ideal for everyone, couples, families, pets. It is just a fantastic place to relax, unwind, recharge and also really hard to leave! The location is ideal for exploring the beautiful Cornish coast and St Merryn has some great places to eat. My favourite would be The Olive Tree but the Cornish Arms & Farmers Arms equally served delicious food. We rarely return to many places that we visit (the worlds a big place) but I would definitely like to come back to Lower Trevorgus Cottage.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Dear Donna, thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen N
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our second visit and certainly not our last :)
A fabulous cottage situated in a wonderful enclosed large garden ... Perfect for us and our dog. Nearby beaches and beautiful Padstow all within a 5/10 minute drive.
I can't recommend it enough and we're already looking to book to go back. Thanks again Julie :)

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Hi Helen. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and thank you for the positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing