We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pulled Pork Burger ”
Review of The View Harlyn

The View Harlyn
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in St Merryn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is a seasonal business which opens from April 1st until the beginning of October each year.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I went to The View based off local reviews on Trip Advisor. The restaurant was quite small, but it wasn't too busy so this didn't matter!

The staff were friendly and courteous and the food came quickly. My partner had the fish, said it was nice but nothing to write home about. The pulled pork burger in the other hand was delicious! We had a couple of desserts and they were both excellent - any chocolate lovers dream!

Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in St Merryn as it's super close and doesn't require jumping in the car.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DCFP95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited off season so it was very quiet but gorgeous views. Based in a holiday park so it gets very busy in high season. Choice to eat inside or out. Charming service. My husband said that it was one of the best steaks that he has ever eaten! Needs better sign posting as it took us a while to find. We are local and this is a truly lovely area of Cornwall. Harlyn Bay and Constantine Bay nearby. I would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loulabelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

This is the last night of our holidays at high harlyn and have had the pleasure of eating at the view on 2 occasions, both evenings have been amazing and we can not critise anything with either service and food (from the main menu and also the specials board) ; we hope we can return shortly and would highly recommend the view to anybody

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Well presented,outstandingly cooked-worth a visit -pleasant service -value for money
The restaurant is on the caravan park with ample parking

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

What a perfect spot!
We booked a table to celebrate our daughter’s birthday on August Bank Holiday Saturday as we didn’t want to venture into Padstow which is always crazily busy at this time of year and we were not disappointed!

There was plenty of parking space and because it was such a beautiful sunny evening, we asked if we could have the table in their outside eating area....and we were delighted with our decision

It’s called The View for a reason; there are delightful views of the ocean in the distance and the whole vibe was great....contemporary and nicely furnished.

The menu is fairly simple but perfectly executed....burgers and pizzas were chosen and a couple of us had one of the house specials, king prawns with spaghetti and a punchy chilli oil sauce and there was no shortage of prawns....a very generous serving!

We didn’t indulge in desserts as we were so full but they looked delicious!

And finally, the service was excellent; warm and friendly, totally faultless, so if you’re down this way, I’d definitely recommend a visit to The View as you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank margots958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The View Harlyn also viewed

 
Little Petherick, Padstow
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to The View Harlyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing