We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to return.”

Tina's Riding Stables
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in St Merryn
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I visited Tina's twice during our week holiday in Padstow.
The first ride I booked on was the beach ride ( something I've always wanted to do ) and it didn't disappoint.
The ride was a 2 hour trip , along some roads to get to the beach , then a fast gallop in the surf. You do need to be a reasonably confident rider but the horses were brilliant on the road and easily controlled on the beach.

The second ride I did was the farm ride with my 7 year old daughter who has just started riding.
Tina's mum came with us to lead Pineapple the pony for my daughter .
We rode through absolutely beautiful countryside & Tina & I managed to go for a couple of good canters.
I rode a different horse , which was just as well behaved as the others.

All in all , I can't recommend this riding school enough.
It's a lovely yard , fantastic horses & Tina & her mum were just wonderful .

If you read this Tina , good luck with the wedding !!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Katiejane12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by all my family”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband, 2 young daughters and myself had a lovely relaxing one hour ride through the beautiful Cornish countryside. My husband is a complete novice but was given a gentle and safe horse to ride.He thoroughly enjoyed it and said he would go again. My girls & I are riders and they were given 2 gorgeous ponies to ride and I rode gypsy, a beautiful piebald mare. The horses are clearly much loved, well cared for and well mannered. Tina and her mum are a delight, very friendly and chatty with lots of stories to tell about the horses they own. We'd love to holiday in North Cornwall again and if we do we'll definitely go back to Tina's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for making our holiday!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our ride with Tina and her horses was a complete highpoint of our holiday to Constantine Bay. She catered for us all, from complete beginners to more experienced riders - five children and two adults. We absolutely loved it, even one of us who was very nervous at first, and spent the rest of the day with massive grins on our faces. The horses and ponies were top quality and we so enjoyed our ride. A magical way to explore beautiful countryside. We can't wait to come back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Many thanks to Tina and her mum for the great ride down the lanes and across the fields on Gypsy and Morgan. It was my husbands first time on a horse and I have not riden for many years, you made easy and very enjoyable. Would recommend you to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimhimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Scenic ride”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I went on an hours trek.The route was beautiful and scenic and the horses very well behaved and well looked after. Tina and Jane were really friendly. We had a lovely time and will definitely be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tina's Riding Stables also viewed

 

Been to Tina's Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing