We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location and excellent value for money.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Merryn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harlyn Sands Holiday Park
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just come come back from a holiday at harlyn sands holiday park Cornwall from 3rd August to 17th. We stay in one of there caravans which was very clean. staff in shop were helpfull and the entertainment on the night was excellent. The entertainment team were second to none with a variety of acts both for adults and children. There are a choice of three beautiful beaches to choose from with harlyn bay being about a two minute walk from camp and the others not to far either.Myself, my husband and our children will definitely return next year. This is our 3rd trip and have not been dissapointed!!! Thank you to all the staff. We had a great time!!!
You all work really hard!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1barneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 215 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

just returned from a weeks holiday at this site, it was our first time at harlyn sands and can honestly say it will not be our last. we had a private caravan which was spotlessly clean and in a really good spot with easy access to all the amenities.the glorious beaches were literally only 5 mins walk away with easy access, the entertainment was brilliant for all ages, the swimming pool was clean and fun for all when the weather is not very good and the food at the snack shack was of good quality and good value for money with kids eating for 50p when an adult meal is ordered.previous reviews mention the staff at the shop were rude but we visited the shop on numerous occasions and did not encounter this problem. overall harlyn sands is in a great location with beautiful scenery and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our second year here with the caravan and camping club so can't comment on price as we pay club and it's a different price.

We are put on the beach field and it has superb views of Harlyn Bay, away from the main campsite but hey, it's quieter and more chilled. (3 minutes walk max to toilet block, not 10 as mentioned).

Entertainment looked good for little ones but seen as ours are older we didn't really do it.
Plenty Bar staff and the whole place seems to be run well.

We never had a problem with the shower temperature, if anything, they were too hot every time we used them. Be prepared for a 10-20 min wait though at peek times 4.30-7.00pm

We were advised to try the three course Carvery on site and for £8.75, you couldn't fault it, superb.

Location

It doesn't get any better than this to be close to an excellent long beach and sea. On the really hot days it still doesn't get too crowded, it is literally a 5 minute walk and your on the beach.
No hassle with parking or anything. If you want a beach holiday, this is the place

10 minute drive to Padstow and 25 minutes to Newquay or St Austell

In short, a good base with good facilities and an excellent beach

Room Tip: If staying in the Beach Field don't go for row A, as it gets shaded by mid afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Camped here for 2 nights was supposed to be longer but we had to leave as so awful. The washing facilities are v poor and the whole layout of the camp was ridiculous. With this beauty spot this campsite is shameful. We were put in beach field and had to walk 10 mins to the loo which is not v thought out if u need the loo several times during the night.
So it was very disappointing and if you are like us want cleanliness and not a lot of noise do not come here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank 787Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This holiday camp gets it right everytime we stay. If it rains they put on extra entertainment. The indoor pool is a fantastic safe place for when it rains. If its sunny its easy the local beaches are brilliant. Mother Iveys & Harlyn sands. Crealy was 12 mins away for entertainment for young children. Brilliant but don't bother unless your children are over 92cm. Tesco in padstow deliver to your caravan which is genious. Overall a fab place for kids. One word describes Harlyn Sands Holiday Park. MAGICAL!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Excellent from start to finish, just come back from a week at harlyn sands. reception staff were quick smooth and polite, clubhouse catered for all ages and bar prices were good for a holiday park, meals/food in the snack shack were good price and good portions, 5 min walk to a couple of cracking beaches (boat bay & harlyn). we stayed in a private caravan supplied by June and it was lovely everything you needed was there lovely and clean we couldn't fault it

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chameys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent facilities for tourers and camping. Well thought out and very clean . Also statics to rent. Quality vans New this year. Family entertainment and safe for kids. Staff SO friendly even brought my dad a pillow when the seat too hard outside the bar. They even organize a system when leaving with tourer as roads are narrow they control the traffic so you can get through. We had a fantastic time and will deff go again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avrillesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Merryn
13.8 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
2.4 mi away
Bay Retreat Villas
Bay Retreat Villas
#5 of 14 in St Merryn
181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waves Rooms
Waves Rooms
#2 of 2 in St Merryn
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 14 in St Merryn
156 reviews
1 mi away
YHA Treyarnon
YHA Treyarnon
#3 of 14 in St Merryn
178 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Merryn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlyn Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlyn Sands Holiday Park

Address: Lighthouse Road, Trevose Head | Harlyn Bay, St Merryn, Padstow PL28 8SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > St Merryn
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Specialty Lodging in St Merryn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing