We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Treglos Hotel(Constantine Bay)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$155
$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa(Mawgan Porth)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watergate Bay Hotel(Newquay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
74
39
17
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
39
17
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconservatory barholiday parkon sitesunday carveryatlantic bayshower blockplay areahassle freegreat additionlocal attractionsgames roompress the buttondog walking areaa lovely holidaycamping areaup to datecamper van
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 160 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family have stayed at this site a few times now and it is just wonderful. The owners, becky and Martin, cannot do enough to make your stay even more enjoyable. It is so clean and well maintained. Looking forward to visiting again in the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles B, Manager at Atlantic Bays Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to seeing you again soon - the sun is still shining!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

omg have just returned from a weeks break at this atlantic bay chalet , beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable, site is well kept and very clean ,and well maintained , my husband and our two children loved it there ,close to all the beaches ,padstow and other attractions please go see for yourself , will post name and number of the lanlord of this amazing chalet xxxxx

Room Tip: cannot comment on a pool as they don,t have one on site x
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles B, Manager at Atlantic Bays Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so lucky to be so close to so many amazing beaches, we do hope you come and stay at Atlantic Bays again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have been camping for a number of years for the last 3 in a caravan. Suffice to say myself and my family have stayed at numerous camping site,s some good some bad some I have left early because of various issue, but we have always let the site know before we left.
We have been at Atlantic Bay for this season, it suits us to a T, quiet and chilled any issues we have had (which have been few) have been dealt with in a swift and efficient manner. The staff have been fantastic, friendly, nothing is too much hassle for them.
Why cant these negative people speak with the owners rather then hiding behind these websites, instead of trying to undermine what is actually a safe, clean and family friendly site

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JannerTorpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Atlantic Bays is a wonderful place to stay I was lucky enough to have a caravan pitch for several years and was about to buy a new van but looked at a chalet and then a lodge which i bought please do not listen to the rubbish posted by small minded people who have posted reviews .There is room for improvement and this should happen slowly over the next couple of years if you yearn for loud music and drunkenness then perhaps you should try a Haven site or Butlins. You will be hard pressed to match the cleanliness of this site and the staff and owners are exceptionally helpful and polite I would recommend it to everyone try it and see.

Room Tip: not applicable
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALISON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

On arrival site is in very poor condition, run down buildings staff very unhelpful and didnt seem to be uptogether with pitch bookings. Once set up went into toilet block, where there was a large family of irish travellers screaming and shouting throwing toilet roll around. Have since found out the site is run by a member of the travelling fertinity and often has the travelling community on site. Club house, you couldnt describe it as that, a conservetry with a wooden board as a bar. Tariff extreamly high for facilitys and general up keep of site, would not revisit.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank Volvo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews