We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look at anywhere else!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Merryn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Blue Cornwall
Reviewed July 25, 2013

You may think "not the cheapest" but it's worth every penny. Home from home, top quality fittings in beautiful apartment. Immaculately clean, super friendly staff and a perfect location to get away from it all. Also peaceful as predominantly visited by families. Stayed here three times now and it seems to get better and better....but maybe the great weather was a factor too. Left a couple if belongings in apartment in the rush to get kids and belongings organised and the were picked up by staff and posted back to me within a couple of days. Can't speak highly enough of the apartments, location and professional, friendly staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Splorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Blue Cornwall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our second time back to Ocean Blue and we were not disappointed, even the weather was arranged for us, 7 days of constant sunshine.
We stayed in The Pentire suite this time, everything was as good as our first stay with every gadget you would need whilst on holiday although we did miss the outside space we had last year in The Harlyn.
As always Dani and Seb made sure all was well and once again we were welcomed with a hamper and wine.
Congratulations to Seb and his wife on the birth of their second child as well, we arrived back at the apartment just he pulled a wheelie racing off to the hospital.
Great apartments, run by great staff, in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in the Foxcove apartment and thought it was fantastic! When we arrived we were greeted by Sebastian who was very helpful and very sweet with our little boy, even returning a little later with a teddy for him. Awaiting us were fresh roses and a lovely hamper of local goodies, bread, chocolate, jam, tea etc and the fridge had milk, butter and a chilled bottle of wine. The first thing we noticed was how beautifully clean the apartment was, it was literally sparkling and the first time we've been somewhere and I've not got the dettol out! The apartment was so beautifully presented, with everything you could need in the kitchen and the most comfortable beds and bedding. Everything was thought of, even bath robes, slippers and a music system which was throughout every room. Being a sea view apartment we were able to sit on the patio in the evenings and watch the sun go down over the beach, which was lovely (we didn't look to see what sort of views were on the other side, so can't comment on that). The beach is literally a minutes walk away and is fantastic for huge pools which were great for children to wade through and fantastic for surfers - huge waves, so not for a gentle swim! The complex is very close to and an easy drive to Padstow and surrounded by many other pretty villages. A Tesco is very close too and plenty of little shops, pubs and restaurants. Providing you're not on a tight budget, you couldn't choose a more perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: From what we heard in talking to other guests, all the apartments were equally stunning. The sea vie...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The rooms are indeed spacious and luxurius, but lack of telephone network and very poor internet connection, you sometimes are isolated. The tiles in the livingroom is great to look at, but not practical if you have a baby. The staff and the service has been excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Recently stayed at Ocean Blue and can not fault it at all. The accommodation was extremely clean and well maintained. The beach is so close and fab for families with small children. Flowers and a hamper arrived which just made it perfect.
We will definitely be staying here again, next time for longer. Loved every minute.

If only there was a swimming pool, that would be complete!

Room Tip: Accommodation facing the beach is lovely..and you can see when the tide is in or out!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

You will not be disappointed! ocean Blue is such a treat to come to, (we have been coming to Cornwall for years, have often struggled with some of the properties on offer,- there is nothing worse than feeling disappointed with your holiday accommodation.) But fear not! from the spotless apartment- with fabulous luxury bedding to the beautiful welcome hamper stocked with local farm shop goodies- This really is home from home- somewhere to completely relax straight away. The attention to detail and the personal welcome is unbeatable. The location superb, it is a fabulous escape to a beautiful and unspoiled part of the country.Thank you Ocean Blue for another fabulous holiday. x We will be back! x

Room Tip: We have so far stayed in the Travarrian which is really spacious - great for a family of 4 but no se...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Have stayed at Ocean Blue several times and enjoyed every visit - even in winter! The beach is right on your doorstep - great for our grandson. The accommodation is spotlessly clean with contemporary kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms etc, and top quality fittings. The staff are helpful, and nothing is too much trouble. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Merryn
0.3 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
407 reviews
8.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,578 reviews
8.0 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
895 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#8 of 14 in St Merryn
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue Cornwall

Address: Treyarnon Bay, St Merryn, Padstow PL28 8JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > St Merryn
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in St Merryn
Price Range: $74 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Blue is Cornwall's new premier destination - a cluster of exclusive, luxury, self-catering holiday apartments and cottages in an unrivaled position only 50 metres from the waters' edge overlooking Treyarnon Bay, Padstow - an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty' - and one of the most beautiful spots in Cornwall. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing