We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Merryn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Blue Cornwall
Newcastle under Lyme.UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have stayed at Ocean Blue for a week during the last two summers.The location, quality of accomodation and courtesy and friendliness of the staff are outstanding. Being so close to three fantastic beaches means you are never short of things to do, there is also a very useful shop close by which means that,if you don't want to, you don't have to get in the car all stay. Great food at the Cornish Arms and the Olive Tree in St.Merryn just down the road. A great family holiday, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keeley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

There are not enough superlatives to describe Ocean Blue. From the booking experience to the helpfulness and efficiency of the staff , reception on arrival, location of the accommodation and high standard of the apartments; everything is simply superb!
If total relaxation in quality surroundings is what you are looking for, then Ocean Blue is a must. I should also say, that for someone for whom cleanliness is paramount, Ocean Blue did not disappoint.
Roll on next year when we can go again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev10Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed in the Doyden apartment last week in June first week in July 2012. Everything is 1st class, it looked good on the web site,but you have to be there to truly appreciate it. Every appliance is top of the range as is everything in the accommodation. It is truly 5 star in comfort, and cleanliness. The staff were amazing, nothing too much trouble for them, everyone we met made us feel welcome, Sebastien and Dani made sure everything was to our liking, and the cleaning staff were so friendly. Great location, fantastic place to chill out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davem39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It was fantastic to take some time out and enjoy life down in Treyarnon Bay back in May.  We all had an amazing time from Granny & Grandpa down to baby Jake, whether it was eating sand on the lovely beach or enjoying the gorgeous views from the balcony.
Everyone we met made us feel very welcome whether it was the cleaner or the guy in charge of keeping everything running smoothly (I’m really sorry I should remember his name but it eludes me at the moment) Suffice to say the lovely man in charge of making sure we had everything we needed was great, attentive without being intrusive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorne, Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Ocean Blue for a week and couldn't have asked for more. The accommodation was spacious and modern, furnished to the highest standards, and with every conceivable appliance. The location being so close to the sea was brilliant and we were delighted to obtain fresh bread and newspapers etc from the local store just 100 yards away every morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheritonfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have just returned from a week staying at Ocean Blue and it was fantastic. We have stayed in quite a few self catering apartments before but this was by far the best.
We arrived a touch early on the Sat however Sebastian made us more than welcome and our apartment was ready anyway.
We stayed in the ground floor Harlyn Suite, it had its own sun terrace with table & chairs as well as sun loungers and french doors that opened onto the patio as well as a set leading from the main bedroom.
Whilst we ate out most nights you had everything in the apartment should you wish to have a night in, wide screen TV, DVD player, Freeview, sound system, full size kitchen inc dish washer and coffe machine plus a second TV in the master bedroom.
The bathroom and en suite were large and roomy and the water was always piping hot.
Location wise it was perfect, right on the beach, we used to get up in the morning, walk down in our wet suits, body board for a few hours then walk back up for breakfast in the apartment, no driving, no fuss.
We will go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012

A truly fantastic holiday! We cannot recommend Ocean Blue enough. It was our first holiday with our 5 month old baby. The Trebetherick was simply amazing. The apartment was immaculate and catered for all our needs. We were beaming as soon as we walked in the apartment door. We were spoilt with fabulous sea views, a large garden/patio area and luxurious furnishings. Ocean Blue has thought of everything. We really didn’t want to leave. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Merryn
0.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
5.1 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue Cornwall

Property: Ocean Blue Cornwall
Address: Treyarnon Bay, St Merryn, Padstow PL28 8JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > St Merryn
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in St Merryn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Blue is Cornwall's new premier destination - a cluster of exclusive, luxury, self-catering holiday apartments and cottages in an unrivaled position only 50 metres from the waters' edge overlooking Treyarnon Bay, Padstow - an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty' - and one of the most beautiful spots in Cornwall. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing