We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$33
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Beamish Park Hotel(Marley Hill)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravensworth Arms(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Gateshead)
$72
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveler rating
811
389
158
77
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
389
158
77
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro brewerystables barafternoon teaeden roomclassic roomopen air museumperiod furnituresandwichesvisited beamishpremier roomstately homebrewery tourstable restaurantreal alejacuzzi bathwedding venuebeautiful building
Filter
Updating list...
1,186 - 1,191 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I booked a double room a few hours before I needed it and was very pleased that I did. The hotel was very easy to find using the post code and only moments from the main road but situated in a valley surrounded by woodland. The building itself was quite imposing as is the reception, but very attractive. The staff at reception, on site restaurant and breakfast were friendly, helpful and courteous. The evening meal was lovely, not a single fault, hot, tasty and a good portion. The breakfast too couldn't have been faulted.

The room was clean and nicely furnished, bath room a little small but for the price paid i certainly couldnt complain at all as it was completely functional and clean. The water pressure was spot on and the large shower head was a good touch

The window was single glazed sash type but that wasn't an issue as due to the location and room heating i was toasty and no noise was heard.

The TV went a bit mad during the evening, lost most of the channels, but worked again in the morning - i did forget to mention this to reception.

I thought the hotel and food were great value and I would happily recommand to others and will certainly use again when in the area.

Room Tip: the 200 to 205 rooms are quite small and cosy (Not tiny though) but are up three flights of offset stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Have visited this hotel twice for afternoon tea which is a wonderful experience, beautiful surroundings, really good value for money with a selection of sandwiches and more cakes than anyone could eat along with as much tea/coffee as required - great service and doggy bags for the cakes you can't manage.

Also had an overnight stay which was reasonable, included a bottle of champagne and was in a beautiful, huge room with a view across the gardens. The whole hotel has been sympathetically renovated and you would think that you were stepping back in time. The breakfast next morning was one of the best I have had anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for one night after my daughter's wedding.

We arrived early at breakfast time because of travel arrangements. The receptionist was a bit frosty at first declaring our rooms wouldn't be available until 3 pm (the wedding service was at 2.00) but she improved later and we actually got our rooms before midday.

The restaurant staff were excellent and very friendly and seated us even though we were not yet registered.We were served tasty eggs benedict and there was a good choice of hot dishes.
The wedding reception was outstanding with the best 'mass-produced' meal I've had at such an occasion.

Our room was a 'superior' but in my view ought to have been larger and better appointed although it had a spaceous bathroom. However it lacked the 'wow' factor we had hoped for at the rack-price - although we got a discount.

We lunched in the Stables restaurant the following day and had very good roasts served by friendly and efficient staff.

Had the room been better and the receptionist more customer focussed, I would have rated the hotel as excellent.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room with the jacuzzi
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Returned today after one night stay at this beautiful hotel. We booked a double room (105) which although it was gorgeously decorated was a little small for two people and two huge suitcases and no storage for them. Bathroom was modern and very clean with big bath and large head shower. Plenty of hot water. We ate at the stables restaurant, food was excellent & reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salnjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We just returned from our stay at Beamish Hall Hotel in Beamish, Co Durham. What an excellent hotel. When we arrived yesterday afternoon we were greeted by a lovely receptionist who was very helpful. When we saw our room (103) we thought it was amazing the room was huge with beautiful views. Our bathroom was excellent it was a whirlpool bath that was for 2 people !!! Also the hotel was immaculate. The staff so very pleasant and very helpful. We had dinner in The Stables Restaurant, once again food excellent and staff a credit to the Hotel we are looking forward to the next time we can stay.

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra for a Premier Room as you get the Double whirlpool bath :-)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews