We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woke up in my comfortable room to an unobstructed view of the Sea of Cortez for a value price.”
Review of Kurt n Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Ventana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kurt n Marina
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in La Ventana
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Great service. There is a family feeling to the whole enclave. The hotel accommodates tenters and RVers on the grounds surrounding it with I'm guessing around 20 rooms in the hotel. All have access to a huge area with commercial kitchen facilities and several refrigerators for the storage of the guests' perishables. All this is covered with a thatched-like roof for shade. There are tables and chairs and sinks to clean one's dishes. That area is always abuzz with folks cooking, eating and cleaning up.

Of course the rooms had their own shower, very clean. But my son and his girlfriend, who were camping with tents had access to restrooms, showers, washing machine, and all of the kitchen facilities. Also, there were racks to put windsurf boards and kite sailing boards.

Kurt-N-Marina is RIGHT on the beach.

Kurt is a great host, as is his assistant; "Walkie"

As cost is a consideration; my son and Kim paid each $7.00 USD per night to camp. I paid $55.00 for a night's stay in the hotel. I thought this was very reasonable. Diane

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madison8th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the hotel at Kurt n' Marina's and truly enjoyed ourselves. The beds were really comfortable, the furnishings were ample, and the bathroom was clean and tidy. This is not your typical Mexican resort hotel - there is no room service or other such amenities. However, you'll find everything you need with a location that is convenient to kiting, windsurfing, SUP, and eating and groceries. The communal kitchen space is a bit rustic but has everything you're likely to need. Kurt n' Marina's is a place where you're likely to meet a wide range of interesting and entertaining folks. It's a friendly and welcoming atmosphere with some of the hallmarks of home - including impromptu feasts, birthday parties, and wrestling matches between the resident pets! Kurt n' Marina's also offers a shuttle service to airports in La Paz and Los Cabos that is reasonably priced.

All in all, highly recommended for a relaxing and leisurely stay in Ventana.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yukonjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Kurt'n'Marinas provides a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, and they are located at what I'd say is the perfect spot along the bay for kitesurfing. They have a nice pool, ample shade, and a gorgeous sandy beach. The sunrises from the rooms on the second floor are unbelievably beautiful!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidinacandyshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elia_Xalapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Ventana hotels
20.3 mi away
Palapas Ventana
Palapas Ventana
#2 of 7 in La Ventana
114 reviews
20.2 mi away
Casa Tara
Casa Tara
#4 of 7 in La Ventana
7 reviews
19.8 mi away
Ventana Bay Resort
Ventana Bay Resort
#1 of 7 in La Ventana
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Villa Paraiso
Villa Paraiso
#5 of 8 in La Ventana
10 reviews
19.7 mi away
Palapas la Choya
Palapas la Choya
#3 of 8 in La Ventana
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurt n Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurt n Marina

Address: Calle: s/ nombre | Lote # 2 Manzana #8, La Ventana 23232, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Ventana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in La Ventana
Price Range: $55 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing