We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professionally Managed Skiing Instructor/Coach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Randa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Attermenzen
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

My daughters were totally new to skiing and naturally we were apprehensive as to whether we had chosen the right coaching/teaching instructor & school. The standard and professionalism shown by our skiing instructor (Petr Till) was really very good to the extent that after 4 days my young daughters had progressed confidently to the Matterhorn high peaks and we even extended the teaching course for the whole of our stay in Zermatt. Notwithstanding the fact that we immediately booked him for 2014 and will do the same for 2015! The teaching & instruction was both interesting, enjoyable, very informative and balanced which allowed us to progress significantly without putting ourselves at any risk. Great time and look forward to 2014.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank pgboris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Camping Attermenzen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 25 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

A simple operation, with quality facilities and standards; provided by an ski enthusiast who appears to make most of his living out of Summer trade (Golf, climbers , campers and walkers). It's about 2 miles out of Randa (compulsory parking for Zermatt), where you pick the Swiss Rail shuttle up to Zermatt. The campsite is to the rear of Peter's road side restaurant, (there was too much snow to work out how many units he could cope with), but he has a powerful snow-blower in action most of the time.

There's a large Amenity block for the busy Summer period which was closed (Late February) in favour of a smaller set of facilities in the basement of the restaurant. They were warm, modern, spotlessly clean, immaculate. Peter organises a deal with a local taxi outfit to pick you up at the gate at 9 and take you up and into Zermatt for 6 Swiss francs/person one way (10minutes)--- return is at 5pm for the same money. These are relatively cheap trips, covered by the savings you make having a beer or two "Apres" down in Tasch rather than in the sensationally expensive Zermatt.

Site Costs -- about CHF30 (2009) per night, all-in including 10amp electricity, (Peter will lend you a Swiss 3pin to Euro 2pin adaptor).

If there is a drawback with this place it's the lack of a local bus into Tasch, -- taxis/parking are the only other options for the Zermatt Shuttle from Tasch. Don't be put off -the Site is very comfortable, a quiet stop that gets you skiing under the Matterhorn at very good value. (Take a snow shovel!!!!).

You may wake up in the morning to find footprints around your unit. Derr which come down from the mountains for the hay which Peter provides when there is nothing else for them.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dotwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank susancologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Maitetxu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank ski601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monikaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t5-liner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randa
0.5 mi away
Matterhorn Golf Hotel
1.3 mi away
Typically Swiss Hotel Taescherhof
1.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#3 of 7 in Tasch
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#4 of 7 in Tasch
77 reviews
15.1 mi away
Camping Santa Monica
Camping Santa Monica
#1 of 2 in Raron
14 reviews
6.4 mi away
Restaurant Hole in One
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Attermenzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Attermenzen

Address: Camping Attermenzen, Randa 3928, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Randa
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Randa
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing