We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Geneva Airport
Nearby Hotels
$194
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$52
$48
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$53
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveler rating
262
445
252
75
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
445
252
75
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneva airportfree shuttletram stationruns every minutesan early flightminute ridebusiness hotelpublic transportationbreakfast buffet isopen the windowcity centreclean hotelshort stayjunior suitebusiness tripexpensive citycern
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

As a travel professional I rate the hotels based on the quality they advertise. This hotel claims to be a four star hotel and has four star prices but falls way short. I am here at the end of Sept and they have already turned off the air conditioning. The hallways are beyond hot and my room is not as well. As it is an airport hotel near the end of the runway opening the window is not an overnight option unless you want to hear the roar of the jets above.

When they simply offered me a fan that did not fix the problem when i asked for a manager on Saturady around 7 pm all the managers were not on duty and there they hotel was full. They were not reachable by phone. Hard to beleive that a hotel that is nearly 200 rooms would not have access to someone with any authority.

The hotel is full of groups with three different buses outside. There is nothing nearby. No shops, resturants or any options so you will either have to make your way downtown or dine in the hotels overpriced resturant (i.e. 28 francs breakfast).

The only time to consider staying staying here is if you arrive late and depart earlier and only is the middle of summer or the winter to be assured that they will provide you with heating or cooling that you may require.

Room Tip: There is no difference in room location that I can tell
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Didn't have to wait long for the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel, journey took about 5 minutes. Check in was friendly and good service, gave us an upgrade so we could get a view of the runway and airport. Room was large, big window that opened up. Small bathroom, but a nice shower, some toiletries. Bed was a large double, and was comfortable. Normal amenities in the room. Check out was a breeze and only a ten minute wait for the shuttle bus back to the terminal. Friendly staff, would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elddewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

In line with the other reviews, this hotel gets 3 stars for being decidedly average. The rooms are small, the windows open but have a horrible grey mesh over the front of them to block out any natural light, rather than a double bed there are two prison-sized beds that move around the room when you move. Clean and usable bathroom though. When I stayed I got woken up repeatedly from 6am as there was a large group of chinese people who seemed to be unable to communicate in any way other than shouting while seemingly walking up and down the corridor constantly from 6am til I gave up on sleep at 7.30.

On the plus side, the reception staff were helpful, the hotel is a good location for the airport, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable aside from being tiny.

The breakfast was ridiculous - 32 francs (£22) for a very average buffet. No cooked-to-order breakfast, no coffee/tea delivered to the table and no fresh fruit other than apples and oranges. The most expensive bowl of cereal I have ever eaten. And accompanied by shouting Chinese people.

I'd give this hotel 2.5 if I could, because overall I felt that it was average in every way.

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor, and away from any large groups of Chinese people.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich-e-Mental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine. Nothing offensive. Convenient for airport. Clean. But so overpriced for what it is!!! The staff seemed to not really care about the guests. Couldn't get a meal after my late (delayed) flight - too late. Breakfast is extra. Took shuttle from and to the airport. The drivers just seem to ignore you. Tvs very small for room and hung very high over the bed. Desk quite rickety. But it was clean and had soaps and hot water (though the shower head was broken). So it'll do but for the cost you can do better.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews