We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach House Beer Garden”
Review of Beach House

Beach House
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Scarness
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hervey Bay
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beach House Beer Garden”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The beer garden at the Beach House has great atmosphere. At lunch time you'll have full views of the Esplanade, Scarness Jetty and the beach that overlooks Fraser Island. They do functions, which are loads of fun due to the venue's relaxed atmosphere. Great hangout with a group of friends or colleagues.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahLillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    77
    34
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“BASIC BUT TASTY”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

There was only 4 items on cafe menu, but there was pizza - which I didn't feel like. We ordered rump steaks which were $9.95 each and garlic sauce was $1.50. It was cooked perfectly and was very tasty. The chips were beer battered I think, and yummy and the salad had more than the standard 3 ingredients a lot of pubs think constitutes a salad. It even had a very nice dressing. All and all nice meal

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank tanga147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Pretty good”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I loved there salads and chicken snitz. The atmosphere is great! But the low down is the pizza I paid for $17. And it's tasted pretty plain. The staff was great though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charliecooper1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey bay
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Been lunching here for years..”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Over the years it hasn't varied, fond memories of some good lunches with different friends.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places to go in hervey bay.!”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Fantastic food! While on a working holiday in hervey bay, I went here every week for a great feed. Staff are exceptional and very helpful. Chef is amazing.! Great location and atmosphere. I was very happy with with all aspects at the beach house and am looking forward to visiting hervey bay again to eat there :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clojo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing