We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"One of the best...!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"One of the best...!"”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

What a great park this is! From the minute we walked into the amazing reception centre we felt welcome as the two ladies at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. When we asked about the Fraser Island Tour we were given all the info we wanted and we were booked in for the next day's tour before we knew it - just great! Our site was well grassed and level and as some of the slabbed sites were a little tricky (for some), we were guided on in a very efficient manner by another very friendly staff member. The park is smallish and well maintained, clean and well lit up at night. The ablution block also is very clean (and freshly painted) with soap and hand dryers provided. The showers are roomy and have (clean) curtains, so there's no need for a mop or the like to clean up after you. Just a short walk and you're at the beautiful Hervey Bay beach, which has shaded areas to make it even more pleasant.
The most surprising part of the whole park are the excellent facilities like the camp kitchen (including a pizza oven), the entertainment room which is modern and of the highest quality with large flat screen TV and sofa couches to relax on, a library, pool table and an internet (free WiFi) area - all of resort style quality - and of course the amazing clean pool and heated spa! Top quality for a very reasonable price - what more would you want...!
My wife and I had a most wonderful and quiet three day stay and couldn't recommend this park more highly. Well done to the owners and all the staff concerned - you have done yourselves proud!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benandjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    18
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
52
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devonian
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Lovely site, just a few minutes walk from the beach. What made our stay was the amazingly helpful attitude of the staff, the high speed, free wifi, and the hot tub, also free! A further nice touch was the DVD library, yes, free. The site has the best camp kitchen we've ever seen, it even had a gas pizza oven, and the amenities block looked to be brand new. When you consider the price, which we thought was very reasonable to begin with, all the extras add up to quite stunning value for money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brownest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Excellent site and the best we have encountered in 4 weeks from Adelaide. Small, spotlessly clean, modern and quiet with very good facilities including free WiFi, small pool and spa. Helpful, knowledgeable staff and the site is close to a beach. There are many other proprietors who would do well to see how it can be done. Only blot was no TV reception in our camper but that would be sorted with a booster and, anyway, there is access to TV on site if you get desperate. Highly recommended. Top Tourist members get a discount as well.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DocDoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Hi Doc and Doz, Thanks for the plug we enjoyed having you stay with us. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park (FCTTP) is really the best in town. It's compact (not too many people), no permanents (everyone's a genuine traveller), very clean facilities, fantastic camp kitchen, wonderful pool and spa (yes, spa) and brilliant, welcoming, friendly, efficient staff. What else could you ask for? Nothing - it's all here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaynembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hi Jaynembe, Thanks for your review. We do strive to offer what we would like ourselves when travelling. We are pleased to be able to give our guests a memorable stay. Cheers Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We were disappointed car parking space is so limited and cramped, both air cons were out of order in our cabin, bathroom very small and cramped. For a family of 5 not really suitable. However it was very clean and tidy and the relief managers were amazingly helpful. More suited for the over 50's tripping around rather than family's.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fambam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi Disapointed,Thank you for your review. We appreciate all input, opinions & critique., it helps us to acess our facitity and identify the needs & expectations of our guests.
On your arrival our duty staff should have advised the main airconditioner was not operational and was awaiting the arrival of a part to be repaired. The second airconditioner had a sign to say it was not operational, we have signage through out our park for all guest to observe and adhere. Due to our park & Herevy Bay accommodation houses being full to capacity for the weekend activities we could not offer you alternative accommadation.
Our cabins are Ensuite cabins which does imply toilet, basin,shower only. All sites within our park have adequate parking for a medium size family car. If guests have larger vehicles we do try to accommodate their needs, unfortunately during your stay Fraser Coast was full to capisity, we can only offer our sincere appoligies for you inconviencies. Cheers Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

we stayed in a cabin for two nights in June 2012 with our two teenage children.My first reaction to being received at the reception was one of annoyance as when I first approached the desk there was one lady serving a couple and another gentleman was sitting behind the desk looking at a computer who totally ignored me. It was at least 2-3 mins before I was acknowledged by the manager Liz, who said she wouldnt be long. after that intail setback, Liz was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. (Not sure why or what the other genetleman was doing as he certainly wasnt serving customers). the cabin was very clean and tidy and the bbq pack and bottle of wine that we recieved on checkin was very nice. the camp kitchen facilities were nice and clean and it was great to meet other people and talk about what other places and adventures that everyone had had.

there is a small store just outside the premises that makes awesome burgers and chips and the new owners were very lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Hi Kellyp16, Thank you for your review. We do endeavour to acknowledge all our guests on arrival. The gentleman was the computer IT person not part of our staff and not familiar with
our customer service policies. I do apologize for the delay in greeting you on arrival and understand your concern.
The new owners in the kiosk are doing very well and still providing good burgers.
Cheers Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paihia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

What an absolutely fantastic place to stay. We were impressed right from the start, the entrance way could have easily confused us, I thought we had arrived in the foyer of the Hyatt. The management here has been the best we have come across in the last 10 days; we are so impressed with what this park offers we booked another night. If you want a place to run around with your kids and play with your dog, then go somewhere else, the charm of this park is that it is for tourists only, no long term people, no little people or four legged pooping machines. Very quiet with great kitchen facilities right down to the pizza oven. Awesome pool and spa.The peace of mind with gated security

Room Tip: Powered site had a slab of conctrete
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hi Flying Fifteen , Thanks for your review. We do remember you and its great to hear from you.
you just never know we may see you again sometime. Cheers Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
3.1 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
#11 of 53 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#10 of 53 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park

Property: Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Address: 21 Denmans Camp Rd, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Scarness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Coast Tourist Park is newly owned and operated. Peaceful, clean, tidy & secure (gated). You will enjoy hours of entertainment in the enormous recreation room,with Pool Table. Relax in our HEATED THERAPEUTIC MINERAL POOL & SPA! The perfect way to unwind after a day sightseeing and touring. Other facilities include Guest laundry, BBQ/Camp Kitchen (featuring Pizza Oven), Internet Kiosk & Tour Desk. Our friendly staff will assist you with tour bookings and recreational activities at The Tour Desk. We assist all our guests onto their caravan site, ensuring a stress free start to your holiday. Plenty of room for a Motorhome or camper, accommodation available in one bedroom fully refurbished en-suite cabins or Studio Units and shared or private backpacker Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park Hervey Bay, Australia - Scarness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing