We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit expensive”

Enzo's on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Scarness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beachfront Cafe, water sports
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bit expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location, the place looks a little bit rundown in a charming way. I feel that the prices don't match the quality and serving size of the food. I went for breakfast last week and was told there was a half an hour wait, due to a staff meeting. I thought that was a bit strange since they are relying on the breakfast and lunch trade.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    247
    102
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Life doesn't get much better than sitting at Enzo's overlooking the water! Perfect with kids - you can watch them playing on the beach/paddling while relaxing with a coffee.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a great breakfast here. Fantastic coffee, and the location allowed us to have a relaxing meal while the kids played on the beach in front of us. Friendly and efficient service also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had a great coffee at Enzo's on the Beach in Hervey Bay. Lovely coffee and a view that would be very hard to beat. Will be having breakfast there tomorrow as the menu is great but hope I don't have to fight for a table as this little place is so popular that it can be difficult to get a table just when you want it as they don't take bookings

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic, australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great little spot for brekkie or lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

right on the beach only open till about 2:30pm.

had a lovely lemon cooler on special with ginger gratedin it i had to have 2.. hit the spot.

i had the thai fish burger. nice and fresh.
daughter had a mic from the breakfast menu , sausage bacon etc.
good coffee to.

good cakes in the display although we didn't have any.

strawberry smoothie was huge and just like it should be thick fruity and no milkshake syrup in sight!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rigbyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's on the Beach also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Enzo's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing