We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Palms on the Bay
Nearby Hotels
Sunseeker Motel(Scarness)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fraser Gateway(Hervey Bay)
$68
Priceline
View Deal
Comfort Inn on Main Hervey Bay(Pialba)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort(Hervey Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
120
42
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
42
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadbedroom apartmentfull kitchenstayed longerfraser islandsmall poollocal attractionsbalinese decora great staybeautiful beachfree wifiliving areasecure parkinggreat spacetwo storeythe check in processfully self contained
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 170 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed here for a week and couldn't have been happier. While we were in Hervey Bay to visit family rather than sightseeing, we wanted "our own space", and Coconut Palms on the Bay fit the bill perfectly. Mechelle and her mother-in-law (sorry forgot the name) were very friendly and helpful. The convenience of a laundry was great, although while we cooked a few meals in the unit, it was perhaps a bit light on regarding cooking utensils, pots & pans! But we'll know to bring a few more things from home next time! Great location, terrific for beach walks or strolls down the esplanade and close to some nice eateries and handy shops. This will definitely be our base again next time we're in Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickapoodlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We took longer than we thought driving from Brisbane to Hervey Bay, rang Mechelle to say we would be there after 6.00pm., said she would leave a key in post box. However to our delight she was still working when we arrived realising, like so many others, we were wanting to book a trip over Fraser Island the next day, our only day to do this.
This would have impossible for us to do if she had not stayed put. So this review is really for Mechelle, we really appreciated your thoughtfulness.
The accommodation itself was very comfortable and had nice tropical feel to it, even in early July.

Room Tip: There is a flight of stairs for the second floor and your car is next to you undercover, if you have a ground floor unit.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We recently attended the Ulysses Club AGM at Maryborough and were fortunate enough to stumble across Coconut Palms on the Bay @ Hervey Bay searching the net. What a find!! This would have to be the best accommodation we have stayed at. Fantastic, comfortable, clean, great price and the friendliest most accommodating owners you could ever meet. Nothing was too much trouble for Mechelle, even when we had to request to add another night to our already 7 night stay to allow for our motorcycle repairs. Yes fellow motorcyclists, we were very welcome here. Recommend Coconut Palms to anyone and everyone!! Thanks again Mechelle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly Mechelle who was very helpful and welcoming. She gave us lots of great tips on tours and places to eat. Room was great- very clean, comfy beds and even extra towels as we're staying for 3 nights. The pool is lovely and the beach is directly across the road. Overall, a great stay!

Be sure to visit Enzo's cafe on the beach a few minutes walk from Coconut Palms.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bris2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Mine was just an overnight trip because I'd never been to Hervey Bay before. It's a low key property (well appointed) directly opposite the beach with a great pool and lovely atmosphere. Equally good for young or older families and couples of any age.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WenZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews