We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coconut Palms on the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“I LOVE this place!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend as we were stuck in the floods. I was making excuses to stay, we didn't want to leave. The pictures don't do it any justice. I will most defiantly be recommending this place to all my friends and family when travelling to Hervey Bay. Close to everything, quiet from the busy street, private pool area. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.. Management were very welcoming and friendly which you don't always get. Free Wifi was a bonus 10/10

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    37
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
74
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We got a good Internet rate and loved the description on the site. Didn't know its Tripadvisor rating then. Well deserved, all great. Owners lovely and helpful, will do almost anything for you. Completely spotless presentation. Lovely Balinese decor, quiet, great location. The gigantic Bali rustic bed with latex mattress is, unfortunately not going to fit on the roof of our car to spirit it away...pity. Will be back from Townsville.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank switchedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and were impressed by the friendliness of the owner/manager who was also very knowledgable about the local area. Just across from beach and close to pub and post office. Accommodation really clean and the communal BBQ area at pool really good for groups. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We booked the hotel for 3 nights, used as a base as we were soending 1 of those nights on Fraser island. Found this the greatest value for the 3 nights. The owner/ manager was very welcoming and knowledgable. She took time to show us around the apartment and to give us advice on what to take to fraser and also what is nearby in Hervey bay.
We found the apartment great, clean and tidy with good facilities. She advised us that some work had been done on the room. It was spotless.
pool available with bbq facilities. No sun loungers. Beach close by, just over the road.
Not much nearby, we were there mid week and were advised it is pretty quiet then and it tends to be busier at the weekends and during summer.
although a great base for fraser Island.
Would definatley recommend this to friends.
Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jess2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very good place to stay. Beach just across the road. Spotlessly clean although Balinese style furniture getting a bit tired and creaky! 1st class attention by staff and nothing was too much trouble.
Plenty of good value eating places within easy walking distance, and going between July & October means you can go whale watching!

Room Tip: Upper rooms and/or further back are quieter unless the pool is being used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is just opposite the beach. What you looking for. It is clean and has all you need to relax, even dvds available at front desk. Safe parking. Great staff, helpful and friendly. Bed rrom and living room separate. Pool and bbq available also.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DonSebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is not a viable option for business travellers, but well-suited to couples/families looking for a no-frills seaside apartment.
It's a former backpackers' hostel given a severe facelift and some decent, if chunky, south-east-asian timber furnishings. It can't hide its origins, but the owner/managers have done a good job with the makeover and are most pleasant and welcoming.
Just don't expect a shiny hotel ambience - it is rustic.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a limited water view. The others don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbourneonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
1.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
267 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,726 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.4 mi away
The Bay Apartments
The Bay Apartments
#10 of 53 in Hervey Bay
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Main Street Motel
Main Street Motel
#5 of 23 in Hervey Bay
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palms on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palms on the Bay

Property: Coconut Palms on the Bay
Address: 335 Esplanade | Hervey Bay, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Scarness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Palms on the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in an outstanding location, directly opposite a great swimming beach and a short stroll to local restaurants, shops, cafes & hotel. Consisting of 10 tastefully furnished 1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments, the atmosphere is both friendly & relaxed. - 1&2 bedroom apartments - Fully equipped kitchens- Reverse cycle air conditioning - 32 inch LCD TV / DVD - King size beds available - Under cover parking - Security windows with screens - Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Palms on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palms On The Bay Hervey Bay, Australia - Scarness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing