We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camallera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Casa Paulet
Ranked #1 of 1 Camallera B&B and Inns
Zufikon
1 review
“Beautiful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Yvonne et Xavi,
everything was fine, incl the very special breakfast and coffee service :-)
also our boy was happy about the animals and the large pool !
close to L'escala and L'Estartit (10-20 mins) !
we will come back, muchas gracias !
Leila, Markus & Lars

Room Tip: Garden Suite with direct access to the pool :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Thanks for the wonderful welcome Yvonne and Xavi! It was really great to stay @ yours.
We stayed just for one night, but it was one of the best choices we made on our "Costa Brava" Trip.
You feel the passion for the detail in the garden and inside the room. We loved also the range of pets and animals around the property.
A great and outstanding breakfast was the finish of our one day stay @ Casa Paulet.
We had a relaxing and comfortable stay and we´re going to return.

Thanks Chris & Fiona

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roumazières, Poitou-Charentes, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed only one night at the end of autumn. It was dark and pouring with rain so were unable to make use of the garden. The property is secure with access via an automatic gate. Fob and door keys were supplied to allow us free range. We were given some suggestions on where to get an evening meal and opted for the restaurent in the village. Very well presented place, friendly staff and excellent value for money.
The room and what we saw of the house was clean and in a good state of repair. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed.
The bathroom was excellent and we were surprised to see a range of toiletries available for use - shower gels, shampoos etc. Don't know who did the tiling but it's probably the best I've seen!
Following a good night's sleep we were offered a marvellous breakfast. Cerals, breads, cheeses, meats and jams. Eggs were also offered but we found the 'basic' breakfast more than ample.

Only problem was finding the place. Got within a few hundred metres using SatNav and directions from owners but having also used Google Earth previously were able to locate premises relatively easily.

Bearing in mind it's a B&B and we stayed only briefly, it did what we wanted/ Provided a comfortable overnight stay and allowed us to proceed the next morning feeling clean and refreshed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Williams19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

After our long motorbike trip, the warm friendly welcome from Yvonne and Xavi was greatly appreciated. The room was very comfortable, light and airy with en suite bathroom and direct access to the terrace and swimming pool. In the morning we were treated to breakfast on the terrace. Breakfast was an absoloute feast and delight, leaving us contented and ready to enjoy the rest of the day to explore the beautiful surrounds.

Highly recommended. A must for animal lovers as Yvonne and Xavi have a selection of friendly dogs. Also biker friendly which is lovely to know. We would defintately visit again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOnia2011596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

A wonderful welcome by Yvonne and Xavi at Casa Paulet was a taste of what was to come. Copious breakfasts awaiting on the terrace every morning served by Yvonne and friendly chats in the evening after a dip in the pool. Yvonne and Xavi were extremely helpful when it came to suggesting local restaurants and offered advice and information on places of interest to visit. The room was comfortable and clean with direct access to the terrace. Yvonne and Xavi have 7 very friendly and well trained dogs, so a must for animal lovers. The house is just outside a small village with the closest beach being about 15 minutes drive away. Definitely a place to return to! Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Casa Paulet is set in a quiet surrounding, yet close to the coast and historic cities!
It was a very pleasant stay, both the generosity of the owners as the position!
Every day we enjoyed an amazing breakfast on the terrace with nice view!
In the evening we've enjoyed a swim in the pool after a tour on our bikes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaje V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Casa Paulet is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are finished to a high standard and it's in a good position with lovely views over the surrounding countryside. Yvonne and Xavi were welcoming and helpful hosts making sure that our stay went smoothly. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolemilena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed and Breakfast Casa Paulet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Casa Paulet

Property: Bed and Breakfast Casa Paulet
Address: Lluena | Camallera, 17465 Camallera, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Camallera
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Camallera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying with us you will experience, relax and enjoy the Emporda region of Catalunya. Casa Paulet ideally located in the heart of Salvador Dali country. We offer beautiful countryside and a relaxing and peaceful stay. Perfect for discovering the Alt Emporda, exploring the coast, relaxing on the beach, playing golf, bird watching, skydiving, cycling, eating superb food, sightseeing or whatever you feel like doing at the time. If you're passing through, we are only 3kms from the motorway (L'Escala Exit). Ideal for an overnight stay, a weekend getaway or if you have the time a week get away! We offer Bed & Breakfast in a house in the country, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, toiletries, an enormous and varied breakfast but above all the possibility to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday living. Casa Paulet in Camallera, Girona, Catalonia on the Costa Brava, Spain.Breakfast served on the terrace in summer (and whenever the sun shines) includes croissants, pan au chocolate, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, variety of breads, cereals, homemade jams and chutneys, juices. If you prefer something different please let us know. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Casa Paulet Spain/Camallera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing