We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a beautiful place, have stayed here before and loved it each time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breiten Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Morel B&B and Inns
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value in a beautiful place, have stayed here before and loved it each time.”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Found this place through a Swiss relative who was great at getting value in accommodations, and have stayed several times over the years. Every time was wonderful. This was the most affordable place we found anywhere in Switzerland. The staff bends over backwards to accommodate. The surroundings are beautiful and the location is great for hiking and exploring some of the best natural places in Switzerland. The rooms have kitchenettes with refrigerators, so it's possible to get meals at the Coop market in Moerel and have dinner out on the balconies (lovely). Breakfast buffet is good even relative to more expensive places we stayed -- not included, but reasonable. The Terrasse Restaurant next door came under new management about ten years ago, and it was a real surprise. Alongside Swiss traditional specialties, there were fresh and innovative twists on Swiss cuisine. Worth a jog out of the way to eat there, and a nice treat in the evening on the way back to the room.

We first stayed here over 20 years ago and hope to return. A real gem. In the past, we've joined an organized "wanderwoche" there in October -- absolutely a highlight of all travel we've ever done, this is some of the most spectacular landscape anywhere in the world in the fall and it helps to go on hikes with a knowledgeable guide. I don't know if they do these organized hikes anymore but the staff are very knowledgeable about local natural sights.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Breakfast buffet was very good. We only stayed one night so we did not use the spa facilities or make use of the large room. The room was an apartment with kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikevickiwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

we have booked two rooms for 5 peoples at B&B Breiten during our visit to zermatt. But we arrived late and the hotel upgraded us to 5 star SELINA HOTEL without any charge and sent a van to fetched us at morel train station. Thanks a lot for all the kindness given by B&B Breiten

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We got a room in the Hotel Salina because the B&B was booked out and the apartment we got was simply perfect. We were three guys, but it was have been good for even 6! Duplex with full equiped kitchen and nice balcony facing the mountains!! super if you want to relax!! perfectly clean and beds super comfortable. Perfect location to explore the alps and close to the glaciers...if you have a car :). Breakfast was not included, but for 11 CHF we got a delicious breakfast sitting outside in the terrace. I will come back if I'm around there!
Only one bad thing: Not much to do appart from nature!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morel
1.6 mi away
Berghaus Toni
Berghaus Toni
#1 of 8 in Riederalp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salina Maris
Hotel Salina Maris
#1 of 1 in Morel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#1 of 16 in Brig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Golfhotel Riederhof
Golfhotel Riederhof
#2 of 8 in Riederalp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bettmerhof
Hotel Bettmerhof
#1 of 7 in Bettmeralp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#5 of 16 in Brig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breiten Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breiten Bed & Breakfast

Property: Breiten Bed & Breakfast
Address: Breiten 8 | (Check-In Breiten 1), Morel 3983, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Morel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Morel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Breiten Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet point for hikers, bikers + family in the Valais Our Hotel Bed and Breakfast BREITEN (member of the Budget-Hotels; 2* rated by Gastrosuisse) promises you carefree rambling, biking and thermal bathing holidays. Lying on a sunny terrasse, half way up to the Aletsch Arena (Unesco World Heritage), you can reach it without problems by public transports (Morel station), by car, bus or bike. Our Bed and Breakfast offers you studios and apartments in several houses with south or south-west exposure (all equipped with bathroom and kitchenette). A big lawn is inviting you to sunbathe. There is a ping-pong room and an outdoor table as well. In the basement of the building is a big garage for cars and bikes. The studios and apartment from can be let as hotel room (included breakfast in the central situated Hotel Salina Maris) as well as holiday apartment (without breakfast). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Breiten Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing