We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snowbird Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Castle at Swan Lake(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Inn(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Hotel Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
54
27
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
27
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski locker roomhot tubthe kitchenvillage amenitiesmilky wayski slopesfront desk staffshops and restaurantsend of the daystaff went out of their wayrooms are greatparking garagegroup of friendsstayed in a bedroom apartmentexcellent locationwasher and dryerpool table
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 88 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

As a family of four, along with many friends who have joined us in the Snowbird Lodge, we can recommend this hotel with delight. Having skied most hills in the west, it is easy to comment on this operation. We enjoyed a condo on the ground floor the year that it was built and have tried others in the building. The slopeside convenience is second to no other and sets a new standard for ski-in ski-out. Watching the sunrise in the morning is thrilling as the new sun offers a new day. I think that the building manager, Jesse Crockett, has a lot of power in not just managing the property superbly, but in organizing these amazing vistas. With every new day, housekeeping does a great job, front desk people offer advice, and meeting guests in the elevators is a happy event since everyone loves the place so much. We meet many people in the gym, in the underground parking and on their way to great restaurants who just keep coming back.
Strong work, Jesse and team!!

Room Tip: Slopeside rooms have fabulous views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our stay at The Snowbird Lodge at Silver Star Mountain was fantastic. Solid well build building, with fantastic view of the mountain and the Village.
All the staff in the building were super friendly and helpful, they could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and fun. The rooms are well appointed and equipped to make the stay easy. This is truly a ski in and ski out building, grab your equipment out of the locker room, go out the door and ski away. Skiing in is just as easy, making lunch break or end of the day a great experience.
We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Slope side rooms have the best view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkiMommy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My studio room was clean and modern. Enough kitchen equipment was provided for light meals: microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, kettle, full-sized fridge, dishwasher; no cutting board, but the counters are granite.
I found the room a little hot even though the thermostat was set for 20. The window opens, fortunately, and that solved the problem quickly. The bed was comfortable but the foam rubber pillows less so.
The staff at the lodge were friendly.
The lodge is located at one end of the village; so it is very convenient for all the amenities there.
They have a locker room for ski equipment that opens to the outside, and you can ski out to a nearby lift or ski in from the hill.
So everything was very good except that the adjacent room and mine were linked by a door. I had read Tripadvisor reviews about the noise problem with such doors. I requested a studio without one, but apparently there are very few. The noise wasn't too bad the first two nights, but the third night my neighbours had a TV party and, although they weren't being excessively noisy, it was like they were in the same room as me. I tried to be as quiet as possible when I got up at 5 the next morning and made breakfast. One of the cleaning staff asked me how my stay was & I told her about the problem. She said she had never heard of this issue before. Maybe they don't read Tripadvisor.
This design was a stupid idea. How often do they rent out adjoining rooms? (There was no noise from any other rooms.) For the money you pay, you don't expect to have to deal with other people's noise. In the unlikely event that I choose Snowbird again, I'll bring an ipod and earplugs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eardstapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Manager at Snowbird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear about your great experience at Silver Star Resort. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the Studio unit. We are currently investigating extra sound barrier solutions to assist in lowering the noise transfer from room to room in these units based on feedback. We always take our feedback seriously and are happy to always be working towards improving the guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silver Star Resort!

Regards,
Jesse Crockett
Snowbird Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Such an easy place to stay with kids- ski in ski out with lockers for all your gear at the door. Close to ski school & all the village has to offer. Well supplied spacious apartments with housekeeping daily as well as second daily hot tub service! Comfortable beds, very warm ( maybe too warm!?), plus under floor heating in bathrooms. Small but impressive cinema on one level screening movies every night.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Rangamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have travelled to Silver Star 4 times in the last 8 years and this is the third time we have stayed at Snowbird Lodge. Location and access to the village and the slopes is brilliant, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are well presented, however, I think the bedding is small in size and the pillows are very hard and lumpy. The house keeping is also a bit hit and miss. Sometimes they turn up and gladly tidy the room but on other days you have to specifically ask them to do things. I would prefer they just tidied each day and you didn't have to name each aspect/item you wanted tidied. Kitchen facilities are good and we make great use of the kitchen by cooking dinner most nights. This year our kitchen did not have any cooking staples such as salt, pepper etc but on previous stays here the kitchen did stock these items. It would be great if a few basics were available in all kitchens. One bonus this stay was the in room free wifi - it was so much better this year. In the past the wifi has been very slow but this year it was strong and very fast. Overall, we love this place. Our children can walk easily and safely into the village and we can all easily access the village shops, cafes, restaurants, ski school (very important if your children are in lessons) and activities from Snowbird Lodge. The view is also spectacular. You won't be disappointed, it's a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews