We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Local cuisine; tasty and a great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kurt's Corner

Kurt's Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Local cuisine; tasty and a great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Ate at Kurt's this evening and had a great meal. My husband had the blackened grouper and I had the coconut shrimp. I also ordered the grilled veggies and they were very good. Service was excellent. If you get a chance to go to Kurt's, don't miss it. It is a nice little local place with really great food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oriolezgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    123
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Out of the way Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place is rustic. It's basically a covered platform with plastic walls, plastic tables, plastic chairs and plastic plates. What's not plastic is the food.

Great food. Fantastic prices for any location (never mind the island). Great local fish specials every day.

$85 us for a family of four with appetizer, main course and desert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvinGCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This local dining spot is unbelievable and most definitely worth the visit! From the conch fritters to the conch steak and fried grouper, this is absolutely my favorite dining spot on Grand Cayman.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebPressCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try Kurt's for a local off the beaten path experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We heard about Kurt's from another couple staying on the East end and they absolutely raved about it. This is a "joint" if you know what I mean-not fancy, but ton's of local character and charm. In fact the directions are pretty wild too-take the Georgetown cutoff from the East end, and look for the gas station on your right, then look to your left for the liquor store and when you see it, keep looking left for the orange type building-you've found Kurt's. Kurt's offers the beast meal for the money on Grand Cayman. It is a well kept secret and the food was cooked fresh, and the quantity plentiful. Daily seafood is listed on the chalk board, The day we visited, I enjoyed grouper and had it blackened. It was served with a generous helping of vegetables, mac and cheese, rice and beans, and a couple of slices of fried plantain. The seasoning was light and not overpowering-the fish was firm and flaky and truly outstanding. Our sweet hostess suggested it and described the fish as light tasting (I'm a fried fish kinda guy too). Did I mention there was two fillets? We got a local dessert to go-Casava cake and you gotta give it a try! Kurt's is a bargain on the East end!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ranchonodinero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great local color”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate lunch here looking for a place to experience some local color both in food and atmosphere. It was the perfect choice for both. Price is right and there is plenty of food to choose from!! Don't miss this opportunity, but come prepared to experience the heat if you go in the summer months!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurt's Corner also viewed

East End, Grand Cayman
Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Kurt's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing