We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation (soon to be annual vacation)”

Review of Villa Esprit

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B7172GFda...
1 review
“Vacation (soon to be annual vacation)”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The House was perfect great for a small family. I loved the kitchen and the pool was the perfect size. We will be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Villa Esprit. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your vacatino and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brittanin...
Martinsville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family booked this house for our family vacation. Having stayed on SMB 2 other times, we decided that it would be nice to stay on the other side of the island. This decision did not disappoint. Villa Esprit is absolutely amazing. Our family travels regularly and we have been on many different trips to many different islands. This is one of the best weeks we have ever had in the Caribbean! Villa Esprit is everything that it looks like in the pictures, except better. :) The views in this house are absolutely amazing and with the open floor plan, it makes it worth the book. If you are looking for a private, relaxing, family friendly house on the north side of the island, Villa Esprit is highly recommended by our family. You definitely need a vehicle to get around the island, however, our family loves to explore and we had no problem doing this. There are a number of restaurants on the east end or south side near Bodden town, and rum point is just down the road about 10 minutes. The house is equipped with everything you could think of from kitchen utensils, to hair dryers, to a vacuum that we were able to use to clean out our rental car. The pool is small, but has great views and a ton of beach stuff! There are two double kayaks and two single kayaks at the house that are great for snorkeling. If you are looking for a beach where you can walk and swim in, this is not the place for you. This is not ideal for beach running/swimming. However, the pool is wonderful and our family really enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking out on the water in front of the house. Bring water shoes!!! The snorkeling here is great! This house does not disappoint! We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Good Morning,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Villa Esprit! It is a beautiful home and a fabulous private location, so we are dleighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay on this side of the island, and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon!
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager ~ Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y2333PWbr...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Love this place. Very nice, beautiful views, and best of all very functional. We stayed with 3 couples total. Had a blast hanging by the pool and the beach. It was like we had the entire island to ourselves over here. Great place and will return to for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of Villa Esprit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to having you all back with us for another vacation in then near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Dear Cassie,
Many many thanks for such a wonderful review of Villa Esprit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the very best,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing