We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perbacco
Nearby Hotels
Domus Hotel(Bagnoli del Trigno)
$61
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Giorgio(Campobasso)
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Guglielmo(Campobasso)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
$66
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masseria Grande(Montecilfone)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
94
37
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
37
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmarymoliseregionmaria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 135 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We felt we touched the true Italy when we stayed at Perbacco. Gulio was the perfect host and made this experience a highlight of our Italy vacation. The hotel facility was immaculate, the food was authentic Italian and was superb ( thanks to Gulio and Mary), and the town of San Angelo Limosano was a unique experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vern24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Set in a typical hilltop Italian village this hotel & restaurant run by Giulio and his wife Mary shows passion and attention to detail. The room was beautifully appointed and very well equipped. The cuisine was simple Italian of the highest standard. His house Cabernet was excellent and at 6 euros far too cheap. One gets the impression that profit is not the primary reason for them giving up the Rat Race and building up this jewel of a hotel & restaurant. The countryside is spectacular and the colours vivid.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacortanela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I can't say enough about our stay at Perbacco! I'll start with the owners, Guilio and Mary. We were greeted by Giulio who helped us with every aspect of our stay (he even offered to set up my entire wedding there if I wished!). He speaks very good English which was really helpful since, despite my effort to learn Italian, I wasn't very good at it. His wife, Mary, is an amazing cook and we spent our evenings trying several menu items and drinking wine, including Perbacco wine that you can only get there! The desserts are all delicious, including Giulio's amazing tiramisu.
The B&B itself was beautiful. The rooms were all very nice! One even has a second floor with 2 single beds upstairs. There is a bar area at the front, and up the spiral stairs near the bar is a wine tasting room. The restaurant was my favorite part. The curved stone ceiing really added to the charm. We traveled as a group of 7, so we reserved all 4 rooms. There are pictures of the rooms on the website. The prices of the rooms and food were very reasonable, especially considering how much we ate and drank! We were very nicely surprised with our final bill. Giulio works with someone to plan excursions right from the B&B if you're looking for something to do during the day. We didn't have time since we only stayed for 2 nights and wanted to explore the area.
The town is beautiful and its what I would picture when thinking of a village in Italy. It has cobblestone streets, tons of stairs, and beautiful views. There is a lot of history of the town and the B&B so ask Giulio about it! And take some time to walk around the town. Its vry picturesque. Its not very big and it would be tough to get lost.
Perbacco was a little hard to find. The GPS was taking us up some interesting roads, including a very tight, winding road that has distinctive arches. You might have to do a couple of 3 point turns to get up the road, depending on the size of your car. if you don't want to venture up that last part of the road (which leads right to Perbacco), there is another road where you can park and walk a short way. Ask Giulio ahead of time! We had to ask a couple of the locals where to find it, and although they didn't speak much English and we didn't speak much Italian, they got us there! One woman even called Giulio to tell him we arrived! The town has only 300 people so everyone knows each other. Everyone was so nice!
There is a church just steps from the B&B which has a small courtyard area in front of it with a beautiful view. You can just sit out on the bench and stare. Its amazing. I could go back to Italy just to visit Perbacco and relax! I could keep going but you'll just have to see for yourself.
Giulio and Mary, thanks for making our trip unforgettable! Grazie Mille!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilly2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is the coolest place, a little off the beaten path in a tiny village. The place is a former Duke's barn completely redone as a small, but first-rate B&B with an amazing restaurant. Owner Guilo speaks perfect English. We got a bit lost trying to find the place, but being strangers in a small village has its perks, Guilo knew we were in town long before we got there - the grapevine in tiny Sant'Angelo works well! Charming village, and a fabulous place to stay. HIGHLY recommend if you are anywhere near it, go out of your way to stay at Perbacco. It's filled with gorgeous art and antiques, so tastefully done, but retained much of the original building. Dinner was beyond amazing. I'd go all the way back to Italy just to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciolli_Gleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews