We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax”
Review of Castello Camemi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castello Camemi
Ranked #1 of 4 Vizzini B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
luxadoptor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Castello Camemi is a great place to enjoy the beauty of Southern Sicily. The castello offers nice rooms, great interior design for the breakfast room, charming service, a great swimming pool. Best of all, the food and cook has Michelin star qualities.

A short notice: The Castello is a bit hard to find, it is possible to look for the SS 124 and continue a while on that street, until signs arrive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luxadoptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    36
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
22
93
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the end of a 10 day stay. It was the best accomodation! We could choose out of several available rooms. Breakfast was super. Dinner was also good. The only "noise" comes from cows and birds. On the last day we stayed long at the pool before we finally needed to leave in order to catch the plane.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre19671024752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our plane was late, we got lost on our way to the hotel and we didn't arrive until gone midnight even so our welcome could not have been better. We had an upgrade and a fantastic room/suite for our stay. The hotel was in a lovely building in a beautiful setting. Wi-fi reception in the room was good. Food unfortunately was a bit of a let down, breakfast was limited on the first day but much better on the second. The evening meal was not up to standard for the price we had to pay and I write this after sampling the food in other hotels and restaurants during our stay in Sicily. A shame as otherwise I could not fault the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennieWSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 days at the Castello Camemi at the start of our trip to Sicily. Castello Camemi is a converted, baronial Castello around 45 minutes by car from Catania airport. Having until recently been near derelict, the building and interiors have now been totally restored with superb architectural and historical sensitivity. The hotel has a beautiful and tranquil setting with lovely views over its own estate and the local countryside. Etna broods in the distance. Our bedroom was of a good size and tastefully furnished and very comfortable. We stayed at the hotel on a half board basis which was extremely good value as we were treated to a lovely four course meal each evening with an extensive and largely local wine-list. The owners and staff were amazingly helpful – Country House hospitality, but with Sicilian finesse.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ajames19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vizzini
48.3 mi away
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Linguaglossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
84.3 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
35.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#7 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
24.9 mi away
Eremo della Giubiliana
Eremo della Giubiliana
#6 of 38 in Ragusa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
27.8 mi away
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Camemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Camemi

Property: Castello Camemi
Address: Contrada Camemi sn, 95049 Vizzini, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Vizzini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vizzini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Castello Camemi 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country inn located in the territory of Vizzini, into the heart of eastern Sicily, far from town, occupies an ancient dwelling, a fortress of xv century. It is "castle square", with a large green courtyard in the center, and today it has fourteen rooms equipped with every comfort, all different, decorated with taste and refinement, most of which are suites. The main floor, designed as an apartment, has a touch more of elegance and sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Castello Camemi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing