We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in the Hills....”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Bhowali, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
273anupam...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise in the Hills....”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Versha Is a cottage run by the Khanna family in the region of Nainital. My family (my wife kids 3 & 5 and parents 70 & 75 along with a friend and his 5 year old) visited them during the Diwali break in 2017.. The location is very nice as it is a comfortable 30 min drive from the Naini Lake and Sattal ...They have 13 rooms in all....they have living/dining space both at the lower level as well as the upper level...The rooms are comfortable and modern with clean toilets.
There is ample space around in the property to sit around and relax/ read a book and generally vegetate.

The food and hospitality we experienced at the property was top of the line. I have visited many other air bnb and bnb properties elsewhere in India and abroad but the hospitality we got here was the best ever.
Property is kid and senior citizen friendly ..there isn't much walking involved to get the rooms from the driveway which makes it great for elderly people in the hill, something which has been a problem in the past in the hills.
Both the hosts are lovely people and are there to oversee that you're comfortable during your stay. They have a beautiful garden and a sun room at the lower level which is great if you have kids . Their property is not dangerous for kids to run and play around with ample space at 3 levels for the same. In face the 3 kids with us had a great time with their bicycles which we had carried there.
I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to spend time away in the hills with their family and be away from the hustle and bustle of Nainital while still being close enough. Can't thank the family enough for having us over. The hosts also arrange pickup from Kathgodam station which is an hour away. Do checkout the My Heart Cafe a 15 min drive from the property.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Hi Anupam, thank you so much for the encouraging review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobuppal1...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Versha- a homestay”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing stay for the old and young alike!!! It was a serene and tranquil experience !!

The hosts were lovely to say the least!!! A must visit in the next long weekend!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiL17
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Truly a home away from home. We had an awesome stay. It was an amazing experience....an excellent combination of a warm homestay with the comforts of a hotel, amidst the most quiet, serene and picturesque location. Far from the maddening crowds yet very centrally located.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohitS214...
1 review
“A jewel in the hills”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A great place with very cozy and comfortable rooms. The food was fantastic. I strongly recommend this place for families. The hosts leave no stones unturned in ensuring your comfort. Lots of places for kids to play. Totally rejuvenated post the stay and missing the tranquility of natures' work around this place. Absolutely thumbs up!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
964shefal...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Versha Home Stay @ Bhowali - Home away from home!!!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wherever you go , that place becomes a part of you somehow.We leave something of ourselves behind when we leave a place, we stay there, even though we go away. And there are things in us that we can find again only by going back there.

Versha- literally meaning rain, rain that brings the first whiff of the “ geeli mitti”. Beautiful and serene yet having the capacity to devour you!!! Similarly this beautiful and quaint home away from home is beautiful and serene and devours you in its own beauty!!!

I had never heard of this little town called Bhowali before i visited Versha!!! From the warmth of the old couple Mrs and Mr Khanna to the lovely staff which has been personally groomed by the couple, everything speaks of love , warmth and kindness!!!

Whether you want to trek, read a book, just laze on the grass grounds, or simply vegetate!! This is the perect place for all and more of this !!!

Every bit of my stay was a moment to cherish!!!

When Khanna Aunty is supervising the kitchen for the dishes to be out on time for breakfast ,lunch or dinner, you get the feeling its your Mom who is doing it for you!!! When Khanna Uncle is talking about his plants, his trees, his Versha, you can see how much has gone to bring the place up to what it is !!!

Its a tribute to their daughter Versha , whose touch you can see in every nook and corner of this home!!!

Till we meet again .....

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IkkTaaraE
1 review
“Peaceful and Serene”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The warmth of home and views to die for.. accompanied with serenity in the air ! Loved every bit of it..from the warm cozy rooms to the open verandahs ! Just what I needed !!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilaku1
1 review
“Awesome place !!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a wonderful experience here at Versha homestay !!
The property is huge and beautiful , the rooms are spacious and very clean .
Would strongly recommend this place !!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing