We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding! Trip of a lifetime!”
other traveler has booked this property
Crescendo:  in design - DISTINCTIVE; in quality - UNCOMPROMISING; in amenities - EXTRAORDINARY.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crescendo:  in design - DISTINCTIVE; in quality - UNCOMPROMISING; in amenities - EXTRAORDINARY.
As viewed from the tunnel  (entry to main Village), & from Hummingbird & Woodcutter runs. No problem with finding your way back to us, even after partying a little bit too hard at the villag
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Crescendo:  in design - DISTINCTIVE; in quality - UNCOMPROMISING; in amenities - EXTRAORDINARY.
As viewed from the tunnel  (entry to main Village), & from Hummingbird & Woodcutter runs.
No problem with finding your way back to us, even after partying a little bit too hard at the villag
Crescendo not only sleeps 22 , but our Jacuzzi holds that many too.
Come and join us!
Our variable speed SwimGym allows stationary lap swimming, against a current.
A 38' Grill (42 burgers), built into & surrounded by granite-topped bar seating.
Notice the pool's perimeter?  Yep, it's geothermally heated to snow-melt temps.
Our indoor/outdoor Pool/Jacuzzi (with bar stools) is truly extraordinary.
Our indoor/outdoor pool/jacuzzi is equally extraordinary in the summer, too.
Guests enjoy Crescendo year-round.  Late spring to early fall are favorites.
Want to enjoy your friends near the Jacuzzi, but not in the Jacuzzi?  Then ...
... you'll appreciate the seating there:  especially after the snow's melted.
Just take a look at our Outdoor Play areas, where you'll find resort-like comfort.
We've leveled, tiered, & landscaped all around the Pool and Patio areas.
Whether for an event (e.g., wedding) or for an intimate romantic dinner for 2, ...
... we're open, always.
Crescendo - the jewel of Big White ...
... be it during the summer, or ...
... be it during the winter.
Crescendo's Entry Foyer - up 1/2 level is our Theatre.
Crescendo's spiral staircase, from bottom to top (or, 'Bottom's Up, I guess).
Just off the entryway, our Den sports a custom couch, a 47' TV, an Xbox OneX, and a game's table.
With its movable glass wall, our Den can be made into a private room.
When needed, our Den's custom couch easily converts into a private bedroom:   4 twin beds (with draw
Quite clever, and very nicely engineered.
An entertainment area or a private bedroom.  Your choice.
The Rec Room:  with TV, XM , Nintendo, Ping Pong, Fitness Equipped, Bumper Pool.
For you tennis players, a Pro Ping Pong table (sorry, no tennis court).
In our Rec Room, for you Card Sharks, we have a Poker Table that seats six.
The couch in our Rec Room is also a Queen sleeper.
Our Theatre is only 1/2 level up from the Rec Room and Den.
Crescendo's Theatre is outstanding!  A 110' screen, 7.1 surround (two 12' subs).
The Theatre also has three custom Murphy Beds (each with its own closetry).
Perfect for entertaining,  the bar has a fridge, icemachine, micro, & dishwasher
From the Foyer, enroute to our Just  Hanging Out areas:  Dining , Kitchen, GrtRm
From Dining Room - view of the Kitchen.
Crescendo's Dining Room table:  solid glass (as are the table's extensions).
By design, every room at Crescendo offers its own unique experience, ...
.. and our Great Room is no exception.
By design, our Great Room opens to the kitchen & Dining areas.
The glassed area above the Graffiti is the Master Ensuite's jetted tub.
While Crescendo's fireplace is stunning, it's really about ...
... the atmosphere it creates, which is infectious: ... in the Great Room, Dining Room, and Kitchen.
Our Kitchen island seats 7.  Notice our commercial fridge (sliding glass doors)
The Kitchen opens to our GreatRm, DiningRm, & also to our outdoor grill station.
Thermador range, two Miele dishwashers and a Bunn restaurant coffee maker.
A view toward our ski-in entry:  indoor/outdoor pool/jacuzzi to the left.
Our ski-entry hall has 2 washers & 2 dryers.
Cabinetry for helmets, boot dryers for 14 pairs of boots, & bench seating.
Each bedroom has its own ensuite, so the ski hall bathroom suite is available, too,  for your guests
The two-person shower, in fact, is the largest of our five showers.  Party on!
Just across the hall from the ski entry bathroom suite are two of our dedicated Guest Bedrooms.
We get a kick out of the gasps from our guests, the first time they see the room.
Both of the Guest Bedrooms have their own ensuites and Lofts.
Each of the Lofts in the Guest Bedrooms have two twin beds, with storage underneath.
1/2 level up from the Ski Hall, the spiral staircase ends at the Master Suite.
Here we go.  The entry to paradise.
So many windows, so few walls for art.  Notice where we placed our Gustav Klimt (The Kiss)?
By itself, Crescendo's Master Suite IS a private retreat.
Nice!
Every room at Crescendo has spectacular views, and the Master Suite is no exception.
Each bedroom has its own private ensuite, but the Master Ensuite is especially sweet.
A view from the Ensuite to the Bedroom.
Everything about Crescendo is spacious:  the Master Ensuite, inclusive.
The ensuite has two sinks, a two-person steam-shower, and a two-person jetted tub.
The jetted tub overlooks the Great Room, providing views to the fireplace and beyond
The views out to the slope and the mountains beyond ... majestic.
Our Master Ensuite's steam shower.
The Ensuite has two sinks, each with lighted vanity mirrors.
Did I mention that the Master Suite is REALLY sweet!
Yes!  I so deserve this!
Holidays at Crescendo are wholly magical.
Weddings at Crescendo are quite memorable.
Weddings at Crescendo are dramatic, as well.  What a gorgeous bride!
... the chef, the crew, the meal.
... and, of course, the toast to the Bride (especially) and the groom.
Ahh...Summer weddings at Crescendo are breathtaking, too.
What a great moment!  Our goal, in fact, is to help to create memorable experiences.
And here are the bridesmaids with the groomsmen.
I'm thinking the guests will notice the couple missing.
The dress ...
The shoes ...
The prep ...
The touch ...
The embrace ...
The seating ...
... for the guests.
First glimpse ... and a very proud dad.
The ceremony ...
The music ...
Hey, is that ZZ Top?
The chefs ...
The first slice ...
The first dance ...
... and then everyone RocksOut (in Crescendo's GreatRoom).
It's arrived!  Biking at Big White.  Grand opening  was June 2017.
The trails have been master-planned by the industry's best.
The authentic, grassroots biking adventure, is slated for enduro, downhill, and freeride experiences
Expert and pro-level trails, though, are available to more experienced, ...
... more competitive riders.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Big White, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne Mari...
Whitby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding! Trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We recently spent our March Break vacation at Crescendo, and definitely plan to return. Big White is beautiful with excellent skiing, but Crescendo was really what made our trip a memorable one. The stunning pictures don’t do it justice. The home is spacious yet cozy, and very luxurious. Everything you could want has already been thought of and provided. Heated floors, a gourmet kitchen, theatre room, sound system throughout, indoor/outdoor hot tub, ski in/ski out access, proximity to the village, luxurious bathrooms and comfortable beds all help to make Crescendo the best rental we’ve ever stayed at. I was almost tempted not to ski! An added bonus – the owner Mitch was very responsive and extremely helpful with lots of suggestions and tips. We would highly recommend Crescendo to anyone and will absolutely be back ourselves!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to list one thing! Crescendo is a spectacular home - best rental we've ever stayed at.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thanks Anne! Crescendo is such an incredible home and, as you know, we LOVED sharing it with you your family. Warmly, Mitch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene k
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“the ultimate ski experience!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family and I just spent a much needed winter vacation and Crescendo did not disappoint! When we arrived we were met by Francine the care taker of the home and she was fantastic; she gave us a tour and explained in detail how to use all the amazing technological features of the home. I have stayed in many vacation homes (I am in the vacation rental business) and this by far is the most impressive vacation rental that I have ever stayed at. It is one of those properties that you just have to see for yourself. Our stay was perfect from start to finish and we were even welcomed with a bottle of Crescendo wine, which too was fantastic! There really isn't a better ski in ski out location on the hill and we would be back in a heartbeat!
best regards,
Kalmuk family

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thanks Eugene, for the great review!

Knowing you are in the vacation rental business yourself, we were excited to have you experience Crescendo. We knew, though, that Crescendo would be everything and more than what you had expected it to be. Really, that posture isn’t arrogance. It’s just that Crescendo is such an incredible home. We continue to be thankful to be its owners.

Best!

Mitch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the size of the place
Liked least: it was eerily quiet in town, although great for privact
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks Graham for the review. So glad you got to experience Crescendo for two very different types of events/vacations, and that BOTH worked out for you quite well. We’re in the process of making Crescendo even that much more spectacular for the summer season. Just added outdoor furniture and a Gas Fire Table. Expanding the patio and pool areas for next summer, too, with seating, built-in BBQ and Island, and more. Look for pics about this on our native website and on Facebook as this occurs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Hi Krista / Cal -

Thanks much for the great review. I saw some pics (and the video) from the wedding. Krista you looked gorgeous! Cal, not so much (just kidding Cal). What a handsome couple.

I saw pics of Cal's dad at the wedding too. Wow! Incredible that he was able to get the medical clearance to attend. So glad all worked out well for you both.

Very warm regards,

Mitch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of partying we were able to do and the amount of room 17 girls could do it in!
Liked least: the speakers on the balcony didn't work
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Hi -

Thanks SO MUCH for this wonderful review. I didn't see it until just now, or I would have responded earlier. I hope you'll get a chance to experience Crescendo sometime during ski season, as well. It is a totally different feel during that time.

Warm Regards,

Mitch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parsippany
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
Thanks Kelly! Every time I return to Crescendo I have so many of those same thoughts. First, I don’t think I could ever be happier than when I reflect on my experiences at Crescendo. Second, what a difference it makes when staying at a TRUE ski-in/ski-out home. Thanks much for the kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costa Mesa CA
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
Hey Tom – Thanks for the great review. Convenience, convenience, convenience! Really, it’s one of the main ingredients that goes into a ski vacation. That factor is hard to describe about Crescendo, but so readily experienced by all when there. Cheers - Mitch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing