We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST !!!!”

Big White Ski Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Big White
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Booking a Big White vacation is easy with Big White Central Reservations, Big White's largest on mountain booking agency. Select from a wide range of ski-in ski-out accommodation, from economy to executive with private hot tub units, we have something to suit all budgets and tastes. Take advantage of discounted lift tickets, lessons and equipment rentals, find great special offers, book airport transfers, select airline flights and on mountain activities all through our one stop, full service booking agency. If you're driving, parking in resort and at all properties is FREE!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Waimanalo, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST !!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Wow... Jim Loyd and the rest of the Big White staff are excellent HOSTs !!!

#1 - Great Snow. Over 2' of fresh powder the week we were there!

#2- Great people. We always ski late in the season in March and have (at other resorts) run into staff that were 'over it' if you know what I mean. But not at BW...everyone was super happy and fun to be around.

#3- Great accommodations. (we stayed at Stone bridge #2404) True ski in/ out. close to the village. Perfect for romantic walks to and from dinner or cocktails.

Book your trip today...you won't regret it

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Davison2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, Director of Sales at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Davison2014,

Thank you for the kind comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation so much. We love to see so many friends coming from Hawaii year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    133
    28
    16
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
315 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Best interior resort for us so far”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We love Big White. Huge terrain, excellent grooming and great value (compared to Whistler). We have stayed in Sun Peaks & Silverstar and although they are excellent in their own right, we are always most comfortable at BW. Our kids were in the kids program and now in their 20's and is still suited for them with enough challenging terrain and yet enough gentle terrain for the old folks! We always get good rentals from the BW Rental team and they are always happy to satisfy. Good quality all around.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, Manager at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Muskoka21,

We are so happy to hear that you and your family love Big White Ski Resort! Thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments about your recent visit to our resort. We look forward to hosting you again, hopefully next winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HUGE family hill”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Massive terrain, lots of snow. Not a lot of challenging slopes, but no line ups anywhere - even during spring break. Loved how many restaurants and amenities there was. We would go back again for another great experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lesshaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, Manager at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear LessHaze,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the easy access to the ski lifts. We appreciate your kind review of Big White Ski Resort based on your recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spring Skiing”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is now our 3rd Spring Trip back to Big White and it certainly won't be our last. If you haven't been to Big White for a while its time you went back as the changes are fantastic. They now have fabulous condominium accommodation options that will suit even the most discerning traveller plus a wide range of restaurants with 2 or 3 providing exceptional food and service. The village itself is small and very friendly, the supermarket is well stocked so no need to shop in town or have food delivered. There is plenty of uncrowded terrain to suit everyone from complete beginner to expert
Big White is also ideal for families with great Ski School programmes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank julieA2900WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, Manager at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about your recent visit to Big White Ski Resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a couple of dining experiences and that the snow was great during your stay. We hope you will return again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“End-of-season tubing: Well worth the drive.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Drove to Kelowna, BC from Seattle/Maple Ridge (had to pick up my passenger on the way); opted to stay at a hotel in Kelowna and make a late-afternoon trip to Big White on a Saturday. We weren't sure if it would be mobbed or completely dead, and to our delight, it was the latter. Pass purchase was 5 minutes and then we were on our tubes headed up to the top of the run. Staff were engaging and friendly, and once we got the hang of things (it was our first time at the resort, so not at all versed in tubing etiquette) we tubed to our heart's delight. Will definitely return and consider booking an overnight stay and getting the multi-day tubing pass, which is a savings over the single-day pass if you want to tube 2 or 3 days in a row. The drive from Kelowna was easy, but the approach to the resort would be treacherous in anything more than light snow (which is what we got, being late March). No food options as there was a private party occupying the lodge nearby on our particular evening, but that wasn't much concern as we were headed back to Kelowna anyway.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank knxvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, Manager at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Knxvil,

We are super glad to hear that you enjoyed the Mega Snowcoaster at Big White! Thanks for sharing your experience with the travel community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big White Ski Resort also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Big White Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing