We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met all of our needs and more”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Big White, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
681kimber...
Sammamish, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Met all of our needs and more”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our first house rental at Big White. We were traveling with 5 adults and two dogs. The house is near the Black Forest Lodge end of the resort. Off of the ski run Millies Mile. I was a bit apprehensive at first because some of the reviews listed issues with appliances. We called and were reassured that all appliances were working. It is a really great unit. Especially if you have pets. Coming in the front door there is a small foyer with lots of coat hooks. A small powder room is off this foyer.

The kitchen is the next room you enter as you come into the unit. I have to say that this kitchen is the BEST stocked rental kitchen I have ever encountered. We stay in condos quite often and I was amazed at all this kitchen had. Even tinfoil and ziplock bags. Which you never have but always seem to need. There was literally enough silver ware that you could have fed a small army. There was a regular coffee maker, toaster, and rice cooker. The dining area is in between the kitchen and living room. Large table with plenty of chairs. There is also kitchen island seating.

The family room has a sofa, loveseat, and two chairs. A large TV and fire place finish the room off. The only small issue I had was that the TV is attached to the back of the tv cabinet so while sitting on the sofa at the end by the fireplace - you can't really see the TV. But like I said, small issue. There is a deck off this level that looks out over the valley and beyond. I do have to say the views from this house are really gorgeous.

So down stairs there is a ski foyer room, the laundry area, a sitting area with another nice sized tv, bunk bed full down/twin up combination. There is also a bathroom off the living area. There is also a bedroom on this level with a queen bed and a dresser. I think the sofa on this level was a sleeper sofa. The hot tub was outside off the ski room. It was large enough for all of us and had a very easy to use cover. The laundry is a smaller stacked unit that worked really well. There was soap there. Its not a HE unit- so buy liquid soap not the HE pods.

Upstairs there was a loft area with a sofa and a desk. The master bedroom and another bedroom and bathroom were on this level. The master had a nice sized closet. The bathroom was on the smaller side but not to small. The shower was huge and has a rain head and steam option. The other bedroom was a queen bed. The hall bath had a shower/bath combo and was nicely sized.

All the linens were nice. Pillows were not the greatest but not horrible. I have had worse. The beds were mostly comfy. The master mattress was soft. The other upstairs queen was more firm. The beds downstairs were more on the firmer side. There were plenty of towels for the bathrooms and there were jacuzzi towels in the lower ski foyer room. Obviously being a house it was super quiet. It is ski in ski out, with a short walk. The staff of the rental company was helpful and nice. Before arrival I was sent an email with the door and garage codes. So it was all quite easy. We would definitely stay here again. Especially if bringing pets.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFCrites
1 review
“We had a perfect stay in this beautiful ski in ski out home!”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Everything was great. We were 3 families and everyone enjoyed the house. We had trouble with a couple of the appliances: the oven would only broil, and wine fridge didn't work, and the BBQ is on propane so food took forever to cook. But everything else was great. The location was perfect for us.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abbotsford
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OregonBri...
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
“outstanding home for a ski trip with family or friends”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Ski vacation: one week stay at the end of March 2012. 2 adults, 3 older children. This home is very well furnished, modern, well-maintained. Kitchen you can actually cook in & has all the right cookware - sharp knives even! (although if you plan on doing a lot of cooking like us you will need to bring all the food basics).

Views are very nice, and (because the development it is not very built out) extremely private. The ski locker room on the ground floor is a huge bonus - once you get all your gear down there, the ski-in/ski-out routine is a dream...it opens right onto an access trail.

The management co. was very professional. We had a couple of minor issues (dryer was misbehaving, loose shower handle), they had a guy out immediately and fixed. Great service!

Our first time at Big White - would definitely return. Snowed ALL week, but skiing there is terrfic, lots of powder, lots of mountain to ski on. If you want a lot of swanky shops and night life then maybe not the place...BW is more of a low key place, great for families.

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern, clean, and private location - the niceness of the home was part of the vacation
Liked least: for some reason the road was not plowed on our depart day - had to chain up just for a 1/2 mile drive
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing