We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonebridge Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Big White(Big White)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southpoint 24(British Columbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Idabel Lake Resort(Idabel Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
32
15
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
15
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homegas firewasher dryeryoung kidscleaning serviceski straightprivate hot tub on the decksleigh ridethe kitchensituated rightfabulous familywashing powderslope sidewhole familyski rungreat place to staymain village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 54 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

There is no doubt that this property is the perfect ski in ski out location. The unit we were in was enormous with beautiful finishing's. Where in my opinion it falls short is service. For $460/night (2 bedroom) there is no front desk so you have to drive to Big White Central Reservations to check in. Once checked in you have to drive back to the property, self park and lug all of your items to your room yourself. (Hopefully your door codes work or you are driving back to central res again) The room although lovely, provided a 27 or so inch tube TV in the great room and tiny ones in the bedrooms. I know we are not at Big White to watch TV but at the end of a busy day on the hill there is nothing better than lying around watching movies with your family. For $460 + tax per night I would expect some form of flat screen TV preferably in the 42 inch range. Having a private hot tub was one of the primary reasons for booking this location. Imagine how disappointed we were when it would not heat up past 100 degrees. Again, not having any staff on sight we had to contact central reservations and wait until they had someone available to come over and look at it. (in the meantime....no hot tubbing). My last item was likely an oversight on housekeeping's part however still worth mentioning. When we arrived the fridge was nice and clean. We promptly loaded all of our perishables and headed out for the day. Imagine our surprise when we returned later that night to find that the temperature setting had been turned down to 2 and all of our items were warm?? This could have been disastrous if we had been booked in for a longer period of time and all of our food had spoiled. Again, great location but dont expect too much in the way of service, or service recovery for that matter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cjay0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hello cjay0121,

Thank you for providing your feedback and comments about your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort.

We also agree with you that Stonebridge Lodge has the perfect Ski in Ski out location and the units are beautifully finished. We would love to have a check in desk at Stonebridge but unfortunately the development was not build with a front desk. We do strive to provide excellent customer service and fast service recovery when needed. All Stonebridge Lodge units have Central Reservations 24 hour front desk phone number on speed dial so once you are in the unit we are a quick phone call away.

Thank you for your comments as they do help us improve our services, we will be discussing how to provide better service and assistance from check in to arrival into the unit to guests that drive themselves

Please be assured that we are working with the owners of the units to get the TV’s upgraded for the 2013/2014 season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is our third time visiting Big White and staying at Stonebridge. The location is perfect, so close to the Village Mall and ski in to the Bullet Chair and the Snow Ghost and Ridge Rocket lifts. The units have everything you would need for a family including in unit washer and dryer. The finishes are lovely, granite counter tops, stone fireplace, hot tub on the balcony. If I would offer a critique it would be the kitchen is a bit tight. You don't want two people "behind the controls". The design is not ideal, but I understand the limits when providing space in a multi-unit building. We have stayed in buildings 1 & 3. Although building 1 is a better location, the sound of the grooming machines can be a sleep disturbance. Building 3 is a bit further away, but provides a quieter rest. Building 2 has the gym and pool, but again this faces the hill and the groomers would be an issue. You must use the 11 digit code to EXIT the gym which is a bit surprising, why you would be locked in? It appears to be a bit of a safety concern, and I find it a bit disturbing as you wouldn't want to be in an emergency situation fiddling with a long code (pool and drowning situation???). Having said that, this is a great family ski resort and we will definitely stay here again and again and recommend it.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank jobird65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Jobird65,

Thank you for providing such thoughtful and thorough feedback regarding your recent stay at Big White Ski Resort.

In regards to exiting the gym, the building was concerned with people accessing the building via the swim in/swim out. To avoid unwanted guests having access to Building 2 the building management put the lock on the door as a safety precaution.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Stonebridge Lodge condo's for 4 nights in a one bedroom unit and were very impressed with the level of finish. Beautiful fittings, granite work tops, well appointed and a private hot tub on our balcony. Under ground heated car park. Very easy centralised check in and perfect ski in ski out location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fit2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Hello Fluffygerbillips,

Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback.

I will be getting our owner relations department to look into the issues you had with the bedding in your unit and see why the bedding was so unsatisfactory.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with our unit when we arrived yesterday. There were a couple little things like a burnt out lightbulb in the kitchen & the last guest's empties on the porch but house keeping was polite & quick to respond. Besides that, very nice slope side unit & having a private hot tub was a huge hit!

Then we went to bed. BRUTAL!!! All the mattresses were VERY hard,although that's not unheard of, but the mattress in the master bedroom was lumpy, sagged towards the middle & had a large hump where your butt lands. Add hard as concrete & I'm pretty sure we would've slept better on the floor. If there had been extra blankets we would have slept on the loveseats.... It's gonna be a loooong weekend! ::yawn::

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluffygerbillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hello Fluffygerbillips,

Sorry for the delay in our response but I just realized that it was posted to another guests comment. Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback.

I will be getting our owner relations department to look into the issues you had with the bedding in your unit and see why the bedding was so unsatisfactory.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we arrived at Big White and checked in to our hotel we were blown away by the place, the location of our room and all the amenities...private hot tub (THE best!), amount of space, functional and modern kitchen, private washer/dryer, etc. We have stayed in many ski resorts around the world, but this was the most impressive to us. And then, when night skiing started, we were blown away having skiers whooshing past our windows!! Impressive! The prices were high, but you certainly got what you paid for. One criticism though would have to be the level of housekeeping. I found that to be pretty appalling actually. We were there for a whole week and understood that the linen would be changed at least once (it wasn't), and every day we just got the absolute minimum...change of towels and beds made. Not once were the bathrooms cleaned or the floors vacuumed, etc. However, that aside, we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and will certainly be back!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for slope side room for great vistas
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wassa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Wassa56,
Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews